Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 39

I upgraded the os from 4.6.0.216 to 4.6.0.228 and everything went fine untill the end ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180

    Problems with OS upgrade

    Advertisement



    I upgraded the os from 4.6.0.216 to 4.6.0.228 and everything went fine untill the end . I get this screen, the Blackberry connects to DM but it says there is no os on the device?? Never had this happen before and I would welcome any help you guys can give me.




    By thomas843 at 2009-02-01
    Last edited by Thomas843; 02-01-2009 at 01:56 PM.

  2. #2
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    I guess this link for the screen dosent work, trying to fix the link

  3. #3
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    is the os in fact still on your berry? do you have the os installed on your pc?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  4. #4
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    when I go to options on the BB it says its on there but when I connect to DM there is nothing. Im trying to get the screen shot from the bb up, maybe that helps to see

  5. #5
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    ok...at least your berry is working. are you using DM 4.7? there have been many problems reported with it(and yes,i'm still using it)
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  6. #6
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    Ok this is what I see on the BB screen

  7. #7
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    No Im using DM 4.6

  8. #8
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    weird screen...try changing themes
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  9. #9
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    Very weird screen! I used to have all kinds of themes on there but now it only shows Precision ATT and Precision silver and when I try to change to one of them nothing happens

  10. #10
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    What gets me is that everything is pretty much working, still get e-mail, can use the browser I just cant get rid of that screen, it will not let me change themes

  11. #11
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    have you performed a backup on your device? if so try to restore from backup.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  12. #12
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    try to download a new theme
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  13. #13
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    When I connect to DM it regonizes the device! I go to Application loader it only showes 3rd party applications, no 4.6 core applications

  14. #14
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    ehh i had that happen before. it just "fixed" itself and i don't know what i did(if anything) to help

    are you still getting the weird screen? try to download a new theme
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  15. #15
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    ok I downloaded a theme, it says must reboot to complete but after that the theme does not show up

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •