Results 1 to 7 of 7

Not sure if anyone else is running into this, but Miutunes is not running on ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    reesemachine's Avatar
    reesemachine no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    63

    Problems with Miutunes on Bold 9000

    Advertisement



    Not sure if anyone else is running into this, but Miutunes is not running on my Bold (running AT&T OS 4.6.0.167). No JVM errors (no error specified at all, actually). As soon as I open Miutnes, I get the splash screen then it exits automatically back to the main application screen.

    Uninstalled and reinstalled, no luck. Did both a hard and soft reset just to be sure. Still, no luck. Is anyone else experiencing this issue?

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    ~via 8120 (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Only time I have seen that is when I try to use the app with no media card inserted.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    that might be it, do you have a memory card on your Bold or do you just use the 1gb on board memory ?

  4. #4
    Bla1ze's Avatar
    Bla1ze no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ya..NO!
    Posts
    206
    Hmm..never had the issue, load fine on my Bold.

  5. #5
    reesemachine's Avatar
    reesemachine no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    63
    8gb micro SD loaded in the Bold w/ mp3 files (apologies for not specifying in the initial post). Have Miutunes running on curve 8310 with no problems. But, as of now, the Miutunes software is not running on my Bold -- OS 4.6.0.167. Again, no errors (uncaught exceptions or JVM error codes). It just goes from the Miutunes splash screen directly back to the applications home screen.

    I will check it out with another 8gb micro SD I have here, and if that runs into the same problem then I will just reinstall the OS and try from there. Thanks!

  6. #6
    ChiefT's Avatar
    ChiefT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    249E3C14
    Posts
    33
    I have version 2.1.2 running on .167 with a SD card and works fine
    ChiefT

    Adapt, Overcome, Improvise, Achieve!

  7. #7
    reesemachine's Avatar
    reesemachine no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    63
    It was the micro SD. Took a new one and no problems. The one I had in my 8310 wouldn't "take" in MiuTunes (it would on the Bold's native player) due to the formatting. My mistake.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •