I don't know what the hell is going on with this thing... I also better ... BlackBerry Bold forum

jusMikeP no está en línea Stack level 3

Problems restoring

Advertisement

I don't know what the hell is going on with this thing... I also better mention that I'm new to blackberries (only had it 2 weeks). The other day I backed up my blackberry with the Desktop manager, I did a wipe, and I plugged it in via the usb cable after the wipe was complete and everything reloaded on my phone just the way I had it before which was awesome. I wiped the phone again, used another phone for a few days and I went to repeat this process with my blackberry today and it only put some of the stuff back on the phone (like my personal email account and reactivated my BES) but nothing else (no ringtone settings, etc, like before). Also my contacts wouldn't sync. I had no contacts on my phone but my mail reappeared, etc. So I wiped it again thinking maybe I messed up a step or something. This time when I reactivated my BES, my contacts are all there, but my email is not this time. I can browse all my exchange folders but no email will show up, even after reconciling. It's not hugely important that I have those emails on my phone, but there are some that I'd really like to have. What is the deal with these blackberries? I don't understand how I get different results each time I reactive my BES? Can someone help me out here?

cornelious0_0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    235B134C
    A couple things come to mind but I haven't dealt with a BES myself. Sorry to hear about your issues, hopefully things are sorted out.

Have you thought of getting ahold of both your wireless provider as well as the people in charge of the mail exchange?

~via BlackBerry Bold~

8800bruin no está en línea Stack level 3