Hi guys first, i am new to pinstack so just want to intro my self. ... BlackBerry Bold forum

trulite1985 no está en línea Stack level 1

Pin Release

Advertisement

Hi guys

first, i am new to pinstack so just want to intro my self. Name is Tn.

I have just brought a blackberry bold of ebay but guess what? i need the pin released somehow. I have spoken to my network provider and they sed i need to contact the previous owner to get them to release the pin for me. All i know is their password for the account and that they was on vodafone. Other then that i dont have any other information as the seller on ebay was selling the device but was not the owner of it.

Can anyone help? i have posted on another thread but have had no reply so i was wondering if anyone can help me or at least guide me to the right place to get it released

Many thanks in advance and apologise if this has been covered over and over

Tn

joewoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    22CF1F2F
    sounds like you stole it
    torched!

you know... if you dont have anything constructive to say to help me then you rele shouldnt bother...

and no i didnt steal it. Like i sed i brought it of ebay perfectly legit and as anyone who buys second hand would know...the pin is always registered to the previous owner and not always possible to find out who that is.

eatmypiano if he is still about used to release pins for people and he would understand my situation. Please if you do not have any help please do not add to the thread as i do need this sorted.

Regards

ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    What does that mean pin release?

Quote Originally Posted by ocanyc View Post

Isnt the pin in the phone?
    The pin is like a unique identity number for each blackberry device. Yes it is in the phone itself.