Results 1 to 12 of 12

hey i just ordered an unlocked att bold from off ebay and cannot wait to ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    jayeburd22's Avatar
    jayeburd22 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    249DB9E2
    Posts
    177

    People with unlocked att bold on tmobile

    Advertisement



    hey i just ordered an unlocked att bold from off ebay and cannot wait to get it!!!! anyways, i was wondering for the people who already have an unlocked att bold using it with tmobile, what steps did u have to take to make it run properly like the PIN # and the browser and mms. and also does your blackberry email have blahblahblah@tmo.blackberry.net? thanks
    *I HOPE U DIE UGLY AND TONIGHT WILL BE GORGEOUS!!!!*

  2. #2
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    Here is a guide on getting the Bold to work on T-Mobile

    http://forums.crackberry.com/f83/how...tml#post877720

  3. #3
    tonysvw's Avatar
    tonysvw no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by jayeburd22 View Post
    hey i just ordered an unlocked att bold from off ebay and cannot wait to get it!!!! anyways, i was wondering for the people who already have an unlocked att bold using it with tmobile, what steps did u have to take to make it run properly like the PIN # and the browser and mms. and also does your blackberry email have blahblahblah@tmo.blackberry.net? thanks

    I got mine unlock yesterday and the only thing I did was backup my Curve and on the desktop manager change the data from the old to the new phone.Then on Tmobile website, went to email settings on the blackberry section and change the old pin to the new pin and walaaaahhhh, everithing work just fine,SMS,MMS,Email,Browser etc. Im only working on you tube videos.
    Hope this help.

  4. #4
    jayeburd22's Avatar
    jayeburd22 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    249DB9E2
    Posts
    177
    yeah thanks to both of u, but would my process be easier seeing thsat im not changing anything from another bb because i have a g1 i want to start new with everything, (pin, email) i just want a fresh start back with bb...lol thanks
    *I HOPE U DIE UGLY AND TONIGHT WILL BE GORGEOUS!!!!*

  5. #5
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    Play it safe. Load the T-Mobile Service Books onto the Bold and it will definitely work.

  6. #6
    karenkeith's Avatar
    karenkeith no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5
    ive recently unlocked a bold with freeyourcellphone.com and it took them forever and a day to give me an unlock code so they gave me a complimentary unlock code for the lag plus 100% refund of my money back. i didnt pay a penny. so now back to tmobile sim card. i put my sim in and registered all my service books and all of that good stuff. everything works on my bold fine. email, mms, sms etc.

  7. #7
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466
    I dont see the reason behind using that crakutil program or whatever that was posted early. But knowing if its a sim gsm phone should be same as any. where all you do is slide your sim into the unlocked blackberry and then head over to manange your email and then resend service books and then you should be up and running. I just dont get why have to go through that other way. Can anyone explain the purpose of doing it the long way as to the short way of what i just mentioned?

  8. #8
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    As far as I know, the crakutil is just an advanced version of jl_cmdr.

    All it really does is wipe out your BlackBerry.

    I guess it is better to start from a clean slate.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    The other way is used if you do not want to have to pay wait for unlock code. The software does it itself.

  10. #10
    jayeburd22's Avatar
    jayeburd22 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    249DB9E2
    Posts
    177
    i was saying since im not coming from a blackberry would it just be easier to just start new without having to transfer emails adresses, etc., but can i just have the service books sent to me from my buddy at tmobile? btw my phone came yesterday but i hve to pick it up today i cannot wait!!!!!!!!
    *I HOPE U DIE UGLY AND TONIGHT WILL BE GORGEOUS!!!!*

  11. #11
    jayeburd22's Avatar
    jayeburd22 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    249DB9E2
    Posts
    177
    I GOT it and everything works i didnt have to do anything but change to a bb plan from my g1.. i am so fn happy!!!!
    *I HOPE U DIE UGLY AND TONIGHT WILL BE GORGEOUS!!!!*

  12. #12
    cass921's Avatar
    cass921 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    180
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I didn't have to do a thing I won an at&t world edition all I had to do was resend my service books and now I have html email

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •