Results 1 to 9 of 9

Downloaded Pandora OTA and when I try to boot it up it gives me a ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    Devo83's Avatar
    Devo83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20D2BF3D
    Posts
    18

    Pandora problems

    Advertisement



    Downloaded Pandora OTA and when I try to boot it up it gives me a message saying "Error starting pandora $dradio: Module 'pandora $2dradio-1' attempts to access a secure API"

    Any help fixing this? I would really like to give this app a try as I just entered the 3g world when I picked my new bold up last week. Thanks

  2. #2
    bwag717's Avatar
    bwag717 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A0A931
    Posts
    67
    I would delete it and redownload it again. Make sure you have your settings set so that Pandora is allowed to access the internet.

  3. #3
    Devo83's Avatar
    Devo83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20D2BF3D
    Posts
    18
    I tried that, I think I found the problem. I loaded the beta 5.0 os and some programs won't work with it so I'm gonna roll back to 4.6.

  4. #4
    bwag717's Avatar
    bwag717 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A0A931
    Posts
    67
    i've been staying away from the 5.0 for that reason. i think ATT has the full version up in June or July. i'll wait till then.

  5. #5
    macallik's Avatar
    macallik no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    874
    You can get the pandora from blackberry world. That version worked for me with the 5.0 OS. I also downgraded due to no facebook or viigo. I'm waiting for the next leak.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    bwag717's Avatar
    bwag717 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A0A931
    Posts
    67
    Is the browser upgrade worth it?

  7. #7
    macallik's Avatar
    macallik no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    874
    With the browser the only thing I notice was that they fixed word wrap in a text box. Other than that, nothing ground breaking.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    bwag717's Avatar
    bwag717 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A0A931
    Posts
    67
    Any other earth shattering upgrades?

  9. #9
    Devo83's Avatar
    Devo83 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20D2BF3D
    Posts
    18
    So I downgraded back to 4.6 and Pandora works fine now. The upgrade is not really worth it at this point the only difference I noticed was a change in the profile layout and a few other small changes.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •