Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Well, I'm giving up my beloved little Curve for a shiny new Bold 9780 on ... BlackBerry Bold forum

New Tmo 9780 On Its Way!

Advertisement

Well, I'm giving up my beloved little Curve for a shiny new Bold 9780 on T-Mobile! Will get it next week. I am a veteran of the Bold 9700, which was an awesome device (used it for about 8 months), and am hoping the 9780 will match up to its older brother. Differences seem few - the 9700 has a 3.2 MP camera, the 9780 has a 5 - Theres more memory - and also the 9780 runs os 6, the 9700 had good ol' 5.0. I'm pretty excited!

No data plan, of course, since that is my way and I have never met a device where the data plan cannot be scrapped and full functionality maintained. Especially easy on BlackBerrys and Androids, slightly more difficult on Nokias, I've never tried it on an Eye Phone

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Congrats, Mark! Hope you enjoy it!

xxmrbluntsxx no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23551C46

don't do it !!!!!!

I have had the 9780 since December 10 and it is already obsolete since it got shafted by rim with no OS7 update and to be honest OS 6 is nothing great at all! the browser hangs takes for ever for it to go from one page to the next on 3g. The keyboard sucks as a well noted hardware issue that double types like tthiss. Its bugs upon bugs that persist with every OS update..in short this device sucks bad!!!! It is rims attemp to sale as many devices as it can before OS7 devices come out and make everyone get a new OS7 device.

Quote Originally Posted by xxmrbluntsxx View Post