Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

http://www.boygeniusreport.com/2008/...our-questions/... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    TedB's Avatar
    TedB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AF2BA8
    Posts
    37

    New Info Obtained

    Advertisement




  2. #2
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    The only thing missing.. Is 3G!, maybe I missed but I didn't see any referance to it.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  3. #3
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Interesting...thanks for the FYI!

  4. #4
    Wstsydthug's Avatar
    Wstsydthug no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405C19E
    Posts
    106
    Look here:

    http://www.boygeniusreport.com/galle...27#picture_nav
    con.
    One of the pictures displays the 3G an WiFi Icon.

  5. #5
    TedB's Avatar
    TedB no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AF2BA8
    Posts
    37
    The only reference I saw to 3G was on one of the screenshots. One of them showed "EDGE", and one showed "3G". Not sure beyond that.

  6. #6
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    Quote Originally Posted by Wstsydthug View Post
    Look here:

    http://www.boygeniusreport.com/galle...27#picture_nav
    con.
    One of the pictures displays the 3G an WiFi Icon.

    THanks I did Miss that !
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  7. #7
    untjoker's Avatar
    untjoker no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    405
    Wow. That thing just gets better and better. Did anyone look at the browser shots? that's 100 times better than even the 4.5 browser which is a HUGE improvement over 4.2.....
    Yes, I've been diagnosed with Phantom Vibration Disorder.....

  8. #8
    Robm's Avatar
    Robm no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    23
    Looks nice...

  9. #9
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    There's nothing there. What's up with that?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    ***I can see it now that I am on the PC...I am so there to buy this the day it's released!
    Last edited by ItsNowOrNever; 04-30-2008 at 12:10 AM.

  10. #10
    WildgooseUK's Avatar
    WildgooseUK no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    30CB058D
    Posts
    22
    Rest assured Guys, the 9000 is 3G enabled. UMTS and HSDPA are 3G Mobile phone standard.

    Click here for more information.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UMTS

  11. #11
    untjoker's Avatar
    untjoker no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    405
    Actually, hsdpa is not standard for 3g, umts is, but hsdpa is an upgrade and most of the time its referred to as 3.5G......
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    WildgooseUK's Avatar
    WildgooseUK no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    30CB058D
    Posts
    22

    Smile

    Yes that's true. I had a Nokia N95 with T-mobile and was using their HSDPA network....known has 3.5G.
    This will be the perfect for Blackberry.

  13. #13
    untjoker's Avatar
    untjoker no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    405
    Oh how I wish tmo usa would catch up with tmo uk ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    WildgooseUK's Avatar
    WildgooseUK no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    30CB058D
    Posts
    22
    It wouldn't be a problem for the US if they chosen just one standard network spectrum.

  15. #15
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352
    Quote Originally Posted by WildgooseUK View Post
    Yes that's true. I had a Nokia N95 with T-mobile and was using their HSDPA network....known has 3.5G.
    This will be the perfect for Blackberry.
    when did tmobile get a 3g network?? lol.. ohh yes thats right. we live in the usa where tmobile is 5 years off sced. luckyyyy

    anyway i want this bad boy now. like today, like fly to canada sneak into rim and grab one. chea. 9000
    Last edited by NICKY88XX; 04-30-2008 at 10:57 AM. Reason: no 3g for tmo in the usa :(
    www.bbmchat.com sign up today!! come follow me at www.twitter.com/bbmchat and win free blackberry of your choice and cash 1st 1,000 members. spread the word.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •