Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

i gifted my bro a bold unlocked from t-mobile (qwertz) he is in india using ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    k9820986843's Avatar
    k9820986843 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    256D62B2
    Posts
    51

    Question NEED HELPPPPPPP SOS !!!!!!!!!!! Bricked BB Bold

    Advertisement



    i gifted my bro a bold unlocked from t-mobile (qwertz) he is in india using vodafone but he just went to the US used a tmo sim made 2 3 calls and his fone is bricked its dead doesnt charge no red light no dm detection no jl commander detection either plzzz help me

  2. #2
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    A bold or an 8900 curve? T-Mo doesn't sell the Bold
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  3. #3
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    A bold or an 8900 curve? T-Mo doesn't sell the Bold
    Notice he mentined QWERTZ, than means europe, and Tmobile do have the Bold in Europe.

    My questino is, any water damage, does he droped the phone? What happens if you plug yhe charger?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Last edited by ealvnv; 06-04-2009 at 02:28 PM.

  4. #4
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    It was posted in the 8900 forum, yet mentioned the bold, was trying to get clarification so it could be moved to the appropriate forum
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  5. #5
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Good point Sam *
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    k9820986843's Avatar
    k9820986843 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    256D62B2
    Posts
    51
    sorry i use 8900 so used to posting it ther eplus im super hyper abt this.sorry again
    it doesnt matter wether its pluuged or unplugged no diff with the charger.
    no water damage no dropping either. he just simply removed sim and put US tmo sim inside made 2 3 calls tried to change back to vodafone sim and fone went blank

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Have you tested the battery?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    k9820986843's Avatar
    k9820986843 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    256D62B2
    Posts
    51
    yes changed the battery too

  9. #9
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    When you insert that battery does ANYTHING happen at all?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  10. #10
    calibur's Avatar
    calibur no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    150
    So, to clarify, it does not boot up at all. When you put in the battery, does the red LED come on, even if you connect it to the wallcharger.

  11. #11
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Connect the phone to the pc, with out the batt an open the loader.exe and see if recongizes the phone
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #12
    k9820986843's Avatar
    k9820986843 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    256D62B2
    Posts
    51
    no no luck just blank screen :-(
    the connection tab is just blank

  13. #13
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    click on the blank screen and under conection select USB
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #14
    k9820986843's Avatar
    k9820986843 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    256D62B2
    Posts
    51
    i did and its all blank no usb option. i tried the battery removal with app loader just before the red light but there is no red light in the led. there is no life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. #15
    GregGebhardt's Avatar
    GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    Posts
    680
    There is no way that inserting a SIM cards could do this. It sounds to me like there is a hardware problem and not software.

    You are likely right and you are the owner of a Bricked Bold
    Greg
    in Jax, FL

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •