Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Are you finally going to have a data plan on it? For email, PIN, etc?... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #16
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Advertisement



    Are you finally going to have a data plan on it? For email, PIN, etc?


  2. #17
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    I'm sure the 9700 handles 5.0 much better than the 8330, much more memory and better hardware......Sunday is so far away........
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  3. #18
    fatboy97's Avatar
    fatboy97 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    213
    I don't think I could wait until Sunday myself... OS 5.0 is much better on this device than my old 8900, even though it was fairly fast on EDGE and had the memory... I think the 9700 OS 5.0 version has MUCH less memory issues and is VERY good about keeping the same memory availability over time... ENJOY!!!

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,737
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    Are you finally going to have a data plan on it? For email, PIN, etc?
    If I can free the wifi from the Tmo restriction, no. If I can't, then it's a possibility. I have the coolest Eee PC (Asus) Netbook for my email/web.

  5. #20
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I can already tell you that they will require a data plan on your BB.


  6. #21
    fatboy97's Avatar
    fatboy97 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    I can already tell you that they will require a data plan on your BB.
    Ya, new Blackberry's require a Data Plan... I think they made that change about a year ago.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,737
    Quote Originally Posted by fatboy97 View Post
    Ya, new Blackberry's require a Data Plan... I think they made that change about a year ago.
    T-Mobile requires the data plan in order to purchase the device if you buy it at one of their retail locations. However. if you buy it online at their website the don't have that requirement. As far as the device itself, there's a way to free it from the Tmo wi-fi restriction, and with an unblocked wi-fi I have no reason to use the data plan . . . web and email access is everywhere

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •