Results 1 to 9 of 9

How do I move pics onto media card? Also, how do I setup phone to ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    oakleyd36's Avatar
    oakleyd36 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    7

    Media Card storage?

    Advertisement



    How do I move pics onto media card? Also, how do I setup phone to store all new pics onto card? thx

  2. #2
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    oakley,

    You can connect your BB to the Desktop Manager and select "yes" to the Mass Storage question. Then just access it like another drive. That's about the easiest if the pics are on your P-C. You can also simply remove the card and connect it.

    You can also use the "media" on the DM to do it - IMO that's a little more difficult but it works too.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  3. #3
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    To set where your BB puts pictures, go to Camera/Menu/Options and change Store Pictures to On Media Card. Also for pics that are already in your device memory, you can move them one by one. Go to the thumbnail of the image, Menu/Move and navigate through the folder system to get from device memory to media card and then to your pictures folder.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  4. #4
    dgburns's Avatar
    dgburns no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    191
    Your Bold should show up as two drive letters when connected to PC. If you have more than a couple pics to move from device memory to media card, via Windows is the easiest. Browse each BlackBerry drive letter in My Computer and you will find a pictures folder somewhere in each. Select them and right mouse button drag them to the other and drop. I say right button because that will let you Move, left will cool and leave originals in place.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    That's cool, my curve and pearl don't do that. I think the roxio media manager with the desktop manager sees both and lets you move stuff, but I have not used it in so long. I prefer to drag and drop. Roxio is too slow for me...
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  6. #6
    GregGebhardt's Avatar
    GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    Posts
    680
    I find that creating a few folders works great. I make a folder called "New" and have all my new images go straight to it. When I get time to look at them, I move them from the "New" folder to the one I want them in.
    Greg
    in Jax, FL

  7. #7
    jeffery's Avatar
    jeffery no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    46
    I am running a Bold but when connected to DM, it's showing me as a single drive, although I can see the media card o nthe Bold. I have tried using the roxio, also just shwoing the device memory. Any help would be appreciated.

  8. #8
    GregGebhardt's Avatar
    GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    Posts
    680
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffery View Post
    I am running a Bold but when connected to DM, it's showing me as a single drive, although I can see the media card o nthe Bold. I have tried using the roxio, also just shwoing the device memory. Any help would be appreciated.
    IF you have a media card inserted correctly you then need to activate mass storage when you plug your device into your computer. You computer will then see two extra drives, one for you BB internal storage and another for your card.

    Note you can not move files on your card while connected to your computer with mass storage turned on.
    Greg
    in Jax, FL

  9. #9
    jeffery's Avatar
    jeffery no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    46
    thanks...just noticed the 2nd drive clashes with my default drive letter...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •