Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hello, I'm a newbie and came to pinstack whilst searching for a solution to problem ... BlackBerry Bold forum

Wj18 no está en línea Stack level 1

Mass storage problem on BB9000

Advertisement

Hello, I'm a newbie and came to pinstack whilst searching for a solution to problem with mass storage on BB9000, found a posted solution on pinstack which said to run hahanew batch file and then press any key reboot close. Maybe this seems like a stupid question but how do you run a batch file, I did a search on my BB for "batch file" but nothing came up. Thnx for any help you can give

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    welcome to pinstack! what kind of problem are you experiencing?

Hi, when I connect my BB9000 to desktop manager on my mac and try to sync it tells me I need to go on mass storage mode, but I've already done that on my BB so Desktop Manager isn't recognizing it. My BB is a UK T-Mobile unlocked Bold and it works perfectly for everything else, I found a solution on Pinstack but I dont know what batch mode means or how to go about it, thnx for any help Wj

alryder no está en línea Stack level 3
    I'll be the first to admit that I know nothing about Mac's but I do not think that the fix you are trying is for the Mac OS. A batch file (.bat) is a PC file and I'm pretty sure it's not going to apply to the Mac OS.
    I hope someone will jump in and confirm if I am wrong or right.

stewea no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    headed
    As cherrichiodo said, exactly what problem are you having? How was the BB unlocked? Mass Storage problems after unlocking are usually the result of using a "non-approved" method of unlocking (engineering software). As alryder said, a batch file is a PC file, and won't run on the Mac (unless you can run Windows through BootCamp or Parallels/VMWare).

mcubed no está en línea Stack level 3