Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Using a Bold. Mass storage mode not working after mfi multiloader use. I know this ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    SaneinOne's Avatar
    SaneinOne no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3

    Mass storage mode issue

    Advertisement



    Using a Bold. Mass storage mode not working after mfi multiloader use. I know this was at my own risk and has been a reported issue. Anyone know if possible to resolve this issue? Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    SaneinOne's Avatar
    SaneinOne no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    So I've found that system memory and memory card can be accessed using the media manager. Still interested if anyone knows anything about the mass storage mode issue.

  3. #3
    NSD's Avatar
    NSD
    NSD no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    I have the exact same problem. I had no idea MFI would ruin it . Any fixes, anyone ... ?

  4. #4
    Bicho.mm0's Avatar
    Bicho.mm0 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2055FA8F
    Posts
    49
    I have FIX, you can PM me for details

  5. #5
    shordy999's Avatar
    shordy999 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1
    After you unlock the phone and restore firmware extract both these files and run the .bat file. This will fix your mass storage problems. Tested by myself and it works.

    rapidshare . c0m / files/ 172162874/ repair.rar

  6. #6
    alexvega's Avatar
    alexvega no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    8
    this worked for me and my bold

  7. #7
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Hmm? I didn't know this was already here. I posted also. http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...the_fix-96938/. The file is attached no need to leave Pinstack.
    Last edited by Safiy; 12-19-2008 at 01:49 PM.

  8. #8
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by Bicho.mm0 View Post
    I have FIX, you can PM me for details
    Please offer solutions to problems in the thread rather than using the PM system so that all users can benefit from the resolution. Thanks.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  9. #9
    BR3731BBB's Avatar
    BR3731BBB no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5

    Thumbs down

    Quote Originally Posted by shordy999 View Post
    After you unlock the phone and restore firmware extract both these files and run the .bat file. This will fix your mass storage problems. Tested by myself and it works.

    rapidshare . c0m / files/ 172162874/ repair.rar
    I plugged my Bold with the PC and ran the .bat file.
    Here is the error message I get. Not fun.
    Result.JPG

    Is anyone has a solution to propose ?
    Thank you in advance.

    BR3731

  10. #10
    Ingen604's Avatar
    Ingen604 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1
    hi bicho
    what is your fix for blackberry bold 9000 mass storage mode after using mfl?
    Greatly apreciated, thanks!

  11. #11
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    check this post http://forums.pinstack.com/f59/mass_...the_fix-96938/ ... worked on my 9000 as well as my 8330 and 9630...

  12. #12
    elebiola's Avatar
    elebiola no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    can someone pls explain in detail how to fix the blackberry mass storage problem. thanks

  13. #13
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Go to the post I referenced in my previous post, download the attached file, unzip & run it... Once completed plug in your BB... That's it

  14. #14
    elebiola's Avatar
    elebiola no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks,i downloaded the file but i think its corrupted. Is there any other way? i should just unzip the file on my computer,run it and just plug in my BB?
    Thanks again, waiting for your reply

  15. #15
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    ok it's been a while since I ran this so here goes... plug in your BB via USB, download and unzip the file, run the file while your BB is plugged in via USB, wait til reboot, close the file... once you reboot your BB it should work... hopefully this helps, as i stated... it has been a while since I had to use this...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •