Results 1 to 6 of 6

Everytime I open the "fast food calorie counter" app on my Bold I keep receiving ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    kwatson30's Avatar
    kwatson30 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    47

    Keep Receiving Error Message!

    Advertisement



    Everytime I open the "fast food calorie counter" app on my Bold I keep receiving an error which states; "uncaughtexception:java.lag.IllegalArgumentExcepti on". I have done the battery pull, and have unistalled the app--and reinstalled. Anyone know how to get this app working? Its the only app that gives me this error. Thanks guys in advance!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    cmcooley's Avatar
    cmcooley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    None
    Posts
    154
    Does it possibly need java allowed in your browser configuration? Also make sure it is definately for your type of phone.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Have you checked the permissions for the app? May not hurt to shoot dev an email as well.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    bill16's Avatar
    bill16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    sorry no
    Posts
    418
    I get that same error with speed test app.I've also tried the batt pull, delete and reinstall, set all permissions to allow.None of it made any difference.It's wierd.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    kwatson30's Avatar
    kwatson30 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    47
    Thanks guys for the fast responses. I have checked the permissions and set them all to allow, but that still didn't do the trick. Its a trial app, so could this be the reason why? I don't want to spend money for nothing...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Shouldn't be effecred by trial.
    Maybe wrong version for os (if you were given a choice), dunno.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •