Results 1 to 10 of 10

I've only had this Bold for a week and so far not too many problems. ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    bmanley's Avatar
    bmanley no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    803

    Icon's moved??

    Advertisement



    I've only had this Bold for a week and so far not too many problems. But this morning when I got up my icon's had moved on my home screen for no reason. I'm using the standard theme with it from AT&T. There was a problem with it yesterday after I downloaded a new update for berryweather. Not sure why then but my profiles changed to default ones. Any new ones I had where gone and things like tones and other setting had changed. Nothing else was done and the icon didn't change until I looked at it this morning. There are no new icon's on it so thats not the reason.

  2. #2
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Maybe was because of the BIS upgrade
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    bmanley's Avatar
    bmanley no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    803
    Do you know if they did one last night? And why would that move icons? I didn't get any new ones.

  4. #4
    mbyer's Avatar
    mbyer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    33
    Very odd.....I had the same thing happen yesterday. Week old Bold - have it just how I like - bunch of icons re-ordered yesterday for nothing I did. Thought I was nuts...

    Why would a BIS upgrade touch the homescreen? Maybe if they remotely killed and replaced service books I could see it.

    Anyone else? Any ideas why?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    Dwaine12's Avatar
    Dwaine12 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Good Try
    Posts
    443
    Its soo funny, the same thing happend yesterday on my 8900, and i had it for a a month,

  6. #6
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    I have an 8900 that did it too. I was beta testing software and fell asleep with it in my pocket. Figured I did it in my sleep.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    bmanley's Avatar
    bmanley no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    803
    Spoken to my daughter who lives not too far away and nothing happened to her 8310. But maybe this is something with the 4.6 OS or something. Somebody must know why!!

  8. #8
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Again it was because of the BIS upgrade, the carrier needs to resend the service books to the phone, including any new ones...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    I had to resend my own. It killed a few of my email accts going to my bb for a few days. Just got them fixed finally this morning
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    kayhites717's Avatar
    kayhites717 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!!
    Posts
    755
    Ehy, so what about ths BIS upgrade. I have a bold, I been out for a few days, I didn't get anything on mine....what gives!?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •