Results 1 to 8 of 8

Not that I don't know what I'm doing, here is the story. I was using ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    BERRYCURVE's Avatar
    BERRYCURVE no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,763

    I Cannot Upgrade the OS, UGH!!

    Advertisement



    Not that I don't know what I'm doing, here is the story. I was using OS.247, great build, then tried OS.266 good build but had audio issues, so I tried OS 5.0 and it totally sucked... I downgraded to the offical AT&T OS.167 still no issues. So the plan after wiping the phone was to go back to OS.247 until a stable 5.0 comes along but now my DM seem to never find the upgrade. So far I've downloaded several different builds and tried different computers.... no dice. Yes, I deleted all the old ones in my control panel, deleted vendor and reinstalled DM, still won't upgrade.... Am I missing something?????
    Last edited by Lavagirl; 05-05-2009 at 11:02 PM.


  2. #2
    caboose06's Avatar
    caboose06 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    GoGrEEn!
    Posts
    228
    have you tried just using the apploader?

  3. #3
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    uninstall everything from your pc and then reboot it... that should fix the bug...
    i see RED...

  4. #4
    BERRYCURVE's Avatar
    BERRYCURVE no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,763
    Tried apploader... no dice, did uninstalling and rebooting... no dice, but I just resolved the issue using OS.234 I had on my external harddrive, so everthing is back to normal, thanks guys for the help....


  5. #5
    jzarowitz's Avatar
    jzarowitz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    NexsOne
    Posts
    724
    Quote Originally Posted by BERRYCURVE View Post
    Tried apploader... no dice, did uninstalling and rebooting... no dice, but I just resolved the issue using OS.234 I had on my external harddrive, so everthing is back to normal, thanks guys for the help....

    so what exactly did you do to fix the problem? did you try dm after the uninstall reboot reinstall without luck? if that didnt work, what did u do next for it to work?

  6. #6
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    i think he might have had one of those cases that people were initially warning about... that its difficult to go back to 4.6 from 5.0...
    i see RED...

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    It's not hard to go back, just more of a pain. Just make sure you do all of the steps. Delete the vendor file, etc, etc. and use the Loader.exe instead of the DM.

  8. #8
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    I went back to 4.6.0.266 from 5.0 as well. I really liked it but I loved that text wrap was fixed but I really missed my facebook app.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •