Results 1 to 11 of 11

Hi all, Purchased the Bold yesterday, and when i started playing with it and making ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    murphdsurf's Avatar
    murphdsurf no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    21617B45
    Posts
    50

    Hust a quick question for ya...........

    Advertisement



    Hi all,
    Purchased the Bold yesterday,
    and when i started playing with it and making calls, I noticed that every time I place a call ,after you hit the send key you get a
    " Call Fowarding-Conditional" pop up on the display???

    Any Stackers have any idea what this is all about?? Or perhaps a resolution??
    thx,
    Tom

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I see that all the time on my Curve. Never really got a good explanation for it, other than "don't worry about it".

  3. #3
    saigon's Avatar
    saigon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    218
    I noticed that on my friend's Bold yesterday when I made a call. I haven't made a call on my Bold yet but I'll report back to see. I've NEVER noticed it on the 5+ past Curves I've had.

  4. #4
    darryl71's Avatar
    darryl71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    716
    hmm... have had my bold for months and never seen that before.

  5. #5
    ericjackson's Avatar
    ericjackson no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    PM Me
    Posts
    207
    I don't see it on my at&t bold

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    CharlieV's Avatar
    CharlieV no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    9
    I have a new ATT Bold too and don't have anything popping up on calls.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    RichieSemo's Avatar
    RichieSemo no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    21
    I got that on my pearl when I was traveling in Europe and making calls.

  8. #8
    mendez777's Avatar
    mendez777 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    219D98AA
    Posts
    98
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ i live in Europe and that is usual when i made calls from my pearl.

  9. #9
    krosli's Avatar
    krosli no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    747101D2
    Posts
    539
    I have not seen any of that on my Bold and I had it since Aug.

  10. #10
    bigdawg737's Avatar
    bigdawg737 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6
    All of my berries have said this while on ATT from the 8700, 8800, to an 8310. It says "conditional forward" due to call waiting. It flashes for a second, but it says it anyway every time I make a call. The condition is that since you are on a line, if you don't answer it will send to your voicemail.

  11. #11
    joemecu's Avatar
    joemecu no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    51
    I only see that particular message every once in a while. I think it only occurs when I'm on a Unicel tower (who has roaming agreements with AT&T) I'll have to pay a little more attention, but it doesn't hinder my usage.

    Although, I wouldn't think you'd be on another cell network in Long Island, so it probably doesn't apply.

    All of my 'Forward Unanswered Calls' options go to the same number, my voice mail, most of the time.
    Last edited by joemecu; 11-05-2008 at 07:48 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •