Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

do you have the link form crack berry for this... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #16
    Andre's Avatar
    Andre no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    11

    Unlocked Bold

    Advertisement



    do you have the link form crack berry for this

  2. #17
    aberenson's Avatar
    aberenson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    4
    Does this work with all the OS and if I update my OS, do I need to redo all the steps, except for the old bb service book save.

    Thanks,

    Al

  3. #18
    Home Inspector's Avatar
    Home Inspector no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    243dec8d
    Posts
    26
    I can't figure out how to do this !! Please Help me !!!!!!!!!!!
    My cell is (310) 600-0303 Please Please Help guys !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. #19
    ovando's Avatar
    ovando no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    2ABC1EC7
    Posts
    22
    Thank you Very much for the Information on the BB Bold . This is Very Useful info .

  5. #20
    ScienceRules's Avatar
    ScienceRules no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    7
    Another solution -

    To backup or restore all service books use the following production backDoor command: alt-SBEB (from the Options-->Service Book screen).

    You should get the following popup - Legacy SB Restore Enabled.

    Note that this setting does nor persist across reboots.

    SR
    Last edited by ScienceRules; 11-05-2008 at 08:15 PM.

  6. #21
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Has anyone got this to work on an at&t Bold?

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by Hack173 View Post
    Has anyone got this to work on an at&t Bold?
    Why would you need all this for an ATT Bold ? Or did you mean an ATT unlocked Bold on T-Mo ?

  8. #23
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    Why would you need all this for an ATT Bold ? Or did you mean an ATT unlocked Bold on T-Mo ?
    Yes the second one

  9. #24
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    i re-sent my service books from my t-mobile and i haven't received them.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Try following all the steps in the first post. And if that doesnt help then i honestly dont know because of all the people i know using unlocked bolds on T-Mo, none of them has an ATT unlocked one

  11. #26
    Phylum's Avatar
    Phylum no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7
    Hi all. My first BB was an 8800 given to me by my company and I loved it. The bold was my first BB purchase and I really like it so far. I followed these instructions to get it connected to the web, which works fine except for two items:
    I get lots of 'the selected server returned an error when attempting to fulfill your request' errors, even going to gmail.com
    Can't send MMS', it says 'No MMS Service Record, message cannot be sent. You will only be able to Save Draft.' - possibly because the older device didn't have it either.
    Other than that I've got loads of service books and it all seems to work so thank you!

    (PS-If anyone can offer some suggestions on the MMS and browser, I'd greatly appreciate it! I'm using a Bold on the T-Mobile network - I tried resending myself service books but that didn't seem to help. Should I have selected an 8320 or something instead of an 8800 or 8820?)

    Thanks all for everyone's input! Go Open Source & People who enjoy helping.

  12. #27
    tkao2025's Avatar
    tkao2025 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    56
    Is there a difference in procedure if you are on BIS vs BES? Also, I see that on blackberry forum and crackberry the procedure is shorter and does not need old BB in order to do this. Does anyone know if this makes a difference which procedure is used or will they both produce the same results only procedure is different? Thanks

    I'll be getting my Bold in a couple of days and need to be prepared.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •