Results 1 to 8 of 8

My question is this. I want to give my wife my iPhone and get a ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196

    How to switch from iphone to bold on att



    My question is this. I want to give my wife my iPhone and get a bold. I just added two new lines on my family account. I purchased two new phones, one of which is a bold. My father likes my old curve better than the bold that I order him. What do I need to do with Att in order for me to use the bold and give my iPhone to my wife? My dad already is using my curve. I want to keep all phone numbers the same. I don't want to get charged retail on the bold if I activate it with my sim out of my iPhone. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. The iPhone is cool but I am ready for a blackberry again. Thanks
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    Blog Entries
    9
    Switch Sim cards and plans and you should be fine.

    1. Keep your sim card move to Bold and get Blackberry data package.

    2. Move your wife's sim card to Iphone and then switch plan to accomadate the iphone

    3. Move your dad's sim card to Curve since he is already on a BB data plan he should be good unless he already setup email on his old bb then you will need to contact att and switch pin numbers and then you should be good.

  3. #3
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    thanks. I will give that a try.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    zakz's Avatar
    zakz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    189
    Hi..
    And if u don't mind a refurbished bold.. Just saw @ BGR that att is giving out a refurbished bold for free..
    Donno how it plays out if ur locked in a contract tho..
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    Free Bolds are only available to new customers that commit to a contract. Not existing customers.

  7. #7
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    yeah, I tried to get the free one but $199 is not too bad. Can I activate the Bold with my sim card when I get it in the mail? Or do I need to activate it first with my dad's sim then switch it to mine?

  8. #8
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    Blog Entries
    9
    Just drop the sim into the bold and you should be good to go. Don't forget to call att and add the data plan to your phone plan as well to accomadate the new device.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •