Results 1 to 7 of 7

hi, probably a really simple answer, i have several of my yahoo accounts on my ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    stolt's Avatar
    stolt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    214

    help needed with yahoo email accounts on bold

    Advertisement



    hi, probably a really simple answer, i have several of my yahoo accounts on my bold, when i delete a message off the bold it asked me do i want to delete it from the mailbox and the handheld. When i log onto the email account on a pc the deleted email is still in the inbox. Anyone have this problem and can it be sorted.

    thanks

  2. #2
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    When you log on to Blackberry email server accounts their should be a section to edit that so you wont have to deal with that.

    iLord is DEAD!


  3. #3
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    This is the server I am talking about.

    HERE

    iLord is DEAD!


  4. #4
    stolt's Avatar
    stolt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    214
    thaks for that, not sure what my password is though..... would i have to have set tis up to get the email on the phone, just dont remember doing it thats all..

  5. #5
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    I forgot mine one time and my carrier was able to rest it. It did take awhile though.

    Hope it helps, and good luck.

    iLord is DEAD!


  6. #6
    stolt's Avatar
    stolt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    214
    ha ha, thanks just can remember going hrough that process, althouh i must have been on this page before its took me straight to vodaphone who i'm with... i must be getting old, too many website with passwords etc. thanks for your help by the way.

  7. #7
    stolt's Avatar
    stolt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    214
    just tried entering pin and it says i cant enter the bis via html browser and i must use the blackberry, tried via the blackberry and still not working. never easy is it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •