Results 1 to 6 of 6

Help! In the process of downloading an app my Bold rebooted and came up with ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    cwphillip's Avatar
    cwphillip no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Help!Message on Bold:Reload Software 552

    Advertisement



    Help! In the process of downloading an app my Bold rebooted and came up with error message:"Reload software 552". I had backed up my data but the device is not even connecting to the desktop manager. Does anyone know what the problem is and what is the solution if any?

  2. #2
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    You need to install the os to your pc first, then go to c: program files/common files/research in motion/app loader and locate the vendor.xnl file and delete it, after that in the same folder locate the app loader.exe (the small phone icon) if you are on xp double click on it, if you are on vista, right click and run as admin.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    cwphillip's Avatar
    cwphillip no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Thanks a million!!!!!

    Thanks a million, Ealvnv!!! It worked perfectly just as you instructed. It was also a blessing in disguise 'cause I was able to finally get rid of some apps there were just on there because of app-gluttony! Thanks again!!

  4. #4
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    No problems, glad you got it back.... **
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    serkangulec's Avatar
    serkangulec no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    No problems, glad you got it back.... **
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Hi,
    I installed the os, and deleted the file, run the program but it does not connect to the phone.
    Any idea why? Or if you can give me an alternative way?
    Thank you
    Serkan

  6. #6
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Quote Originally Posted by serkangulec View Post
    Hi,
    I installed the os, and deleted the file, run the program but it does not connect to the phone.
    Any idea why? Or if you can give me an alternative way?
    Thank you
    Serkan
    Try following the instructions in this thread
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •