Results 1 to 8 of 8

Can anyone tell me how to tether my tmobile bold 9700 to my mac. I ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    zutainment's Avatar
    zutainment no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1

    HELP! can not tether my t-mobile bold 9700 to my mac

    Advertisement



    Can anyone tell me how to tether my tmobile bold 9700 to my mac. I have tried a couple of methods seen on these forums and have had not been able to connect. i purchased tetherberry and followed their instructions and still cannot connect.

    CARRIER-TMOBILE
    PHONE-BOLD 9700
    OS-MAC OS X VERSION 10.6.1

    CURRENT SETTING TRIED:
    CONFIGURATION: DEFAULT
    TELEPHONE NUMBER: *99#
    ACCOUNT NAME: GPRS
    PASSWORD: GPRS
    VENDOR:RESEARCH IN MOTION
    MODEL:BLACKBERRY IP MODEM (GSM)
    APN: WAP.VOICESTREAM.COM
    CID:1

  2. #2
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    If you've bought Tetherberry I'd contact their support here and ask. I've have it and have used it a number of times with my Curves and P-C. Maybe you need additional info to use a Mac.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Have you turned off other wifi connections on your mac and enabled mass storage mode on your device?

  4. #4
    knightberlin's Avatar
    knightberlin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    34
    Would tethering work without the Desktop Manager?

  5. #5
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    I don't think tethering has anything to do with the Desktop Manager, does it?
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    If you're using an internal modem to tether, then yes, you need to be running Desktop Manager.

  7. #7
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by RogerG View Post
    If you're using an internal modem to tether, then yes, you need to be running Desktop Manager.
    Sorry. I'm a Tetherberry (now Tether) user and didn't know that DM was necessary.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    With TetherBerry, it isn't JB, but if you're attempting to tether like the OP, then DM needs to be running.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •