Hi to all. I just got my new Blackbverry bold 9700 6 days ago. already ... BlackBerry Bold forum

ernie5 no está en línea Stack level 1

Help blackberry bold 9700 scratched screen

Advertisement

Hi to all. I just got my new Blackbverry bold 9700 6 days ago. already i have a scratch on the screen. i am still under the 14 day warranty. i went back to the guy who sold it to me and ask him what can i do. he said nothing. i said you mean i cant give it back and get another? he said no. but he is a real nice guy and helped me a lot. I am new to these new cell phones and i am 58 yrs old. figured id come on here and you guys will steer me in the right direction. what can i do. i tried to rub out the scratch a little but nothing. i even went to a cell phone repair place and he said you have to replace the whole screen and teh cost is 130 bucks. so you can se im screwed. Is there anything that will take out this scratch. its only a liyttle scratch but it looks a bit deep and it really makes me sick everytime i use the phone. I was going to just make believe i didnt like the phone then get another phone maybe the my touch then keep that for 2 days then go back and tell them i dont like it and get a BB bold9700 again brand nnew with no scratch. But i cant do that and its not right. besides if i do that the sales clerk will maybe see the scratch and say i cant return it. i just dont know what to do. any suggestions. it breaks my heart to see the scratch every time the phone rings. oh BTW when i got the phone the guy didnt even ask me if i wanted a screen protector. and i didnt know better myself but i wish he would have said it. but like i said the guy was great. i even asked him if i can get another phone and he said i cant cause in that store other sales people came over when i showed him my scratch. If anyone replys just keep in mind i dont understand phones like you guys do i am so new to all this cell phone stuff. Thanks