Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 37

as posted on BGR... LINK here are the final specs on the 9000... Cheers Radio ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    inc188's Avatar
    inc188 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    567

    Thumbs up Final spec sheet on and Release Carriers for 9000

    Advertisement



    as posted on BGR...

    LINK

    here are the final specs on the 9000...


    Cheers
    • Radio - GSM/GPRS/EDGE/UMTS/HSDPA
    • Bands - Quad-band GPRS/EDGE: 800/850/1800/1900MHz
    • HSDPA: 850/1900/2100MHz (praise the lord!)
    • Expandable memory - microSD
    • Display - HVGA Color LCD (480×320)
    • TrackBall Navigation
    • Camera - 2MP (Boo!)
    • Wi-Fi - a,b,g
    • A-GPS
    • Battery - 1500mAh
    • High quality material, high-end finish
    • Software - 4.6
    So there you have it — full specs on the much-awaited BlackBerry 9000. Ah, the carriers! AT&T, NTT DoCoMo, and Vodafone are indeed the launch carriers with AT&T having a U.S. exclusive and being the first carrier to launch worldwide.

  2. #2
    inc188's Avatar
    inc188 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    567
    a question on my own thread... lol

    what is an A-GPS?

  3. #3
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Good info...THANKS!

  4. #4
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Quote Originally Posted by inc188 View Post
    a question on my own thread... lol

    what is an A-GPS?
    "Good ?"

  5. #5
    inc188's Avatar
    inc188 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    567
    nope... just figured it out...

    A-GPS - Assisted GPS. A position location technique used for cellular telecommunications that is based around the Global Positioning System (GPS). To provide a faster time to first fix and signal acquisition under poor signal conditions, assistance data is provided by the network to the mobile.

    i think its kinda like what google maps use for the bbs which dont have a gps...

  6. #6
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319
    Which means RIM themselves are dumping standard GPS and instead going with A-GPS for all devices? Is this for real?

    Which in turn would then mean more money out of end user's pockets for use of GPS services we already pay the DoD for through our taxes. How is this legal?

    GPS signal is free!!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  7. #7
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Good find!
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  8. #8
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    AT&T? what the "bleep" T-mobile-get your butt in the game!
    I hate spending big dollars buying this outright so I can unlock the phone for T-mobile. If I wasn't getting a good deal on my plan and then a discount I would switch.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    inc188's Avatar
    inc188 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    567
    yep... at&t seems to be the king.. first iphone and now this.... tmobile is behind the game....


    @ j llama - Ya i never understood why they would have the agps.. may be they had to use that to get wifi to fit in that case? i have no clue

  10. #10
    bpd's Avatar
    bpd
    bpd no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    72
    When will Rogers Canada get the BB?

  11. #11
    SDinSD's Avatar
    SDinSD no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24289962
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by j llama View Post
    Which means RIM themselves are dumping standard GPS and instead going with A-GPS for all devices? Is this for real?

    Which in turn would then mean more money out of end user's pockets for use of GPS services we already pay the DoD for through our taxes. How is this legal?

    GPS signal is free!!
    Actually this is a good thing. It will acquire the signal much faster than just waiting for the GPS satellites. The "A" or "cell" portion of this technology is only for the initial acquisition and it will use cell towers to narrow down your position and speed up the process but after it gets a GPS signal, it will be 100% GPS. This is at least how I understand it.

    I remember TomTom had something like this to help speed up the process of acquiring a signal.

  12. #12
    puppylove's Avatar
    puppylove no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    52
    Thanks for the info. Can't wait til it comes out.

  13. #13
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970
    I feel the exact same way.
    I read on a blog comment somewhere that if att is holding back the 9000 for the 3g iphone like the rumor says, then rim should give the exclusive to tmobile for the launch of their 3g network. Hopefully turning on really soon.
    Quote Originally Posted by ziminvades View Post
    AT&T? what the "bleep" T-mobile-get your butt in the game!
    I hate spending big dollars buying this outright so I can unlock the phone for T-mobile. If I wasn't getting a good deal on my plan and then a discount I would switch.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    penpower's Avatar
    penpower no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    230
    Quote Originally Posted by BenMarvin View Post
    I feel the exact same way.
    I read on a blog comment somewhere that if att is holding back the 9000 for the 3g iphone like the rumor says, then rim should give the exclusive to tmobile for the launch of their 3g network. Hopefully turning on really soon.
    But if there's case, how tmobile marketing department should present 9000 as a new device to its customer? A flagship BB that is not compatible with our newly launched 3G network? I don't think tmobile will be that stupid to show its weakness to its customers. Right now tmobile should focus on getting SonyEricsson X1 and other compatible 3G devices to utilize its 3g network intead of getting BB 9000.

    BTW, I meant 9000 lacks of AWS 3g band or 1700mhz that tmobile uses for its 3g network.
    Last edited by penpower; 05-01-2008 at 11:49 AM.

  15. #15
    DaddyFizzle's Avatar
    DaddyFizzle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    28A34994
    Posts
    276
    No 3g for the 9000??? C'mon RIM, gotta have the 3g for ATT!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •