Results 1 to 7 of 7

I'm running 4.6.1.126 on vodafone uk.Ive installed(and uninstalled!) several times and I cant seem to ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    jack's Avatar
    jack no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    87

    Empower pro and Bold problem

    Advertisement



    I'm running 4.6.1.126 on vodafone uk.Ive installed(and uninstalled!) several times and I cant seem to get it to work properly.I have a few issues...perhaps(as always happens at this great forum) someone can help this luddite sort this.

    I have to manually 'get image' from the menu in emails...they never load on their own.

    I seem to have to toggle html/text.Can I not set something so its at a setting , presumably html, so that Empower Pro can do what Ive paid the money for it to do.

    Why when I toggle to get html , does it then say 'more available: 1 bytes' I click 'more' and nothing happens? I then get left with a red cross next to the email in the list.

    Ive emailed Empower twice in the last 3 days with no response.If anyone could help I'd really appreciate it.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    bigmarv's Avatar
    bigmarv no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Optional
    Posts
    264
    good luck jack. I do know Empower Pro doesnt work with 4.5. So I doubt if the company made it compatible for 4.6.

  3. #3
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Empower did make a version that works on 4.5, but I am having issues with jpg attachments not being viewable with empower and 4.5, but if I delete empower then the native email can open the attachments. I also emailed them a couple days ago with no response.

    They do have their own forum in the developers and sponsors direct section here on PinStack and I am going to post there to see if they answer......
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  4. #4
    surfwmn7's Avatar
    surfwmn7 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    35
    I am running version 4.6.0.167 and bought the empower pro. It does not look anything like the test email they sent me.

    It basically seems nicer, but everything is jumbled together and where there are supposed to be breaks and paragraphs, they all just run into each other. Anyone have this issue?

    Because it seems a waste for me to pay $30 for this if it just jumbles everything together.

  5. #5
    ChiefT's Avatar
    ChiefT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    249E3C14
    Posts
    33
    Go to their site and download the latest for your version of OS. Always workeed for me in 4.5 and 4.6.
    ChiefT

    Adapt, Overcome, Improvise, Achieve!

  6. #6
    betavirus's Avatar
    betavirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    68
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    betavirus's Avatar
    betavirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    68
    Empowered is working on new updates for Bold, per an email I got from them two weeks ago.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •