Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I am definielty a newbie.... I have had my new Bold for a month or ... BlackBerry Bold forum

randallee no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Desktop Manager doesn't see BB Bold

Advertisement

I am definielty a newbie.... I have had my new Bold for a month or so now and STILL cannot get the Desktop Manager to recognize when I have it attached to my computer. I have literally spent hours on the phone with BB, AT&T, and even the Sony helpdesk, as my laptop is a Sony. The computer recognizes a RIM device is attached and I go through the wizard steps to install it. It then says the intallation has failed....

I have searched the threads and found the BB Storage Activation New fix. I have tried this, but cannot seem to get it to work either. Can someone draw me a picture or provide very detailed, step-by-step instructions on how to get this to work? I am very new to the BB world and don't understand what to do... Again, sorry to repost asking for instructions that have been given, I just need a little more instruction than most I guess. Thanks for any help offered!

PIN/ID
    Apple
    I would try deleting DM from your PC and go to BlackBerry s website and downloading DM ver. 4.6, 4.7 is the latest but I've had issues with it and my Bold so I run 4.6 DM. Install it and see what happens. Open DM up first then connect your BOLD. Let me know if this doesn't solve the issue.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Version 4.6 is what I have. I have installed it from the disk that came with the phone, uninstalled it, installed it from BB's website....

Could it possibly be my computer?

PIN/ID
    Apple
    I don't think so, are you running vista??

No, XP

moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Have you tried uninstalling DM then going into c/program files/common files and deleting the research in motion folder then rebooting your PC and re-installing?