Results 1 to 6 of 6

For a while on my bold I've had memory cleaning turned on to keep my ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    mavericmechanik's Avatar
    mavericmechanik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    90

    cant turn off memory cleaning

    Advertisement



    For a while on my bold I've had memory cleaning turned on to keep my memory up and keep my bold running nice and smooth. However today I went to the memory cleaning menu in options (options-security options-memory cleaning) and there is a little red lock next to the enabled status. I am also not able to click on it to disable the memory cleaning for some reason. I tried toggling the settings for memory cleaning like clean when idle, holstered, etc. But it does not allow me to disable the cleaner. Does anyone know what caused the memory cleaning to get locked on enabled, and how to turn it off? I really would appreciate it. Thanks in advance for any help!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    johnb51780's Avatar
    johnb51780 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    99
    Battery pull maybe?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    mavericmechanik's Avatar
    mavericmechanik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    90
    Yea I tried that but it didn't work. I've never seen where I can't disable this before, its weird.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Do you have Content Protection enabled in Security Options/General Settings? If yes, then that's why it's locked. If you disable content protection then you can disable the memory cleaner. Try that.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  5. #5
    mavericmechanik's Avatar
    mavericmechanik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    90
    No both of those are disabled.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I had that happen to me on my 8120 and the only way I cleared it was installing apps via the desktop manager.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •