Results 1 to 7 of 7

I installed .247 as a test. I've been having a lot of problems (mainly with ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    nyydynasty's Avatar
    nyydynasty no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    317

    Question Can't Downgrade OS

    Advertisement



    I installed .247 as a test. I've been having a lot of problems (mainly with random reboots). I want to downgrade to .210 but having problems doing that.

    I've uninstalled any OS that was previously installed on the PC and installed just .210 but it never updates the OS. even after deleting the Vendor file.

    I've also tried to downgrade to the AT&T OS (.167) but that didnt work either. Seems that I'm stuck with .247

    Any suggestions? I really need to get this OS off this phone because .247 sucks major [insert something bad here].

    Just more info: I have AT&T, on BES using DM 4.6 on WinXP
    Last edited by nyydynasty; 04-07-2009 at 11:39 AM.
    www.iamletired.com
    ...come one, come all....

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Are you using Desktop Manager or simply running the Loader executable from the OS file on your PC? If not, give the second option a try and see if it works.

    What version of DM are you running?

  3. #3
    nyydynasty's Avatar
    nyydynasty no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    317
    sorry. I just updated the original post with that info.
    I'm running the update via DM, not the loader file. I'll try that now.
    www.iamletired.com
    ...come one, come all....

  4. #4
    nyydynasty's Avatar
    nyydynasty no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    317
    i completely forgot about the loader file on the PC. That worked.
    Thanks a lot! You just saved me 1000 headaches
    www.iamletired.com
    ...come one, come all....

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Great! Glad you got it worked out.....

  6. #6
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    I am now trying to downgrad to .167 from .247 because my phone is not working correctly and I am taking it back to att for another bold. when i run thru DM, it says no update available. I deleted .247 from computer and loaded att .167. when i launch loader exe. file it shows that it is not connected. any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks

  7. #7
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    never mind. I moved phone to another usb port and it found it. downloading now.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •