Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By lak611

I have a ?? I have a BB 9000 w no data, nor BES, OR ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092

    Can I update OS?

    Advertisement



    I have a ?? I have a BB 9000 w no data, nor BES, OR BIS. Can I still upgrade to a new OS? Runnin 4.6

    iLord is DEAD!


  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Sooner!! Nice to see you, bro!

    Yes, you can update your OS. Don't need anything but the OS and current Desktop Manager.

  3. #3
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    It has been awhile, been out of the loop.

    Ok, I have DTM installed, and 5.0 Dwnloaded, but it wont let me says need a BES, or BIS, connection.IDK Wat happened with loading it the old fashiond way?

    iLord is DEAD!


  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Okay, never mind Desktop Manager.

    Go to C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader. Delete the vendor.xml file at the bottom (unless the OS is from your carrier), then double click the Loader executable towards the top.

  5. #5
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    Cool thank Rog. Last question? Does it matter that it is an ATT phone unlocked to Tmob?

    iLord is DEAD!


  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Nope, doesn't matter.

  7. #7
    sooner's Avatar
    sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,092
    Thank you

    iLord is DEAD!


  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    You're welcome. And I hope you're back for awhile and that life has gotten better.

  9. #9
    lak611's Avatar
    lak611 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    PIN/ID
    no more
    Posts
    1,370
    Quote Originally Posted by sooner View Post
    Cool thank Rog. Last question? Does it matter that it is an ATT phone unlocked to Tmob?
    Quote Originally Posted by RogerG View Post
    Nope, doesn't matter.
    Once a BlackBerry is unlocked, it always remains unlocked no matter what OS is on it, or even if it is security wiped.
    chokem likes this.
    Laura

    Follow me on Twitter @lak611

  10. #10
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8J2 Safari/6533.18.5)

    ^^^ what she said.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •