Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hi, I am a newbie when it comes to the Blackberry Bold (which I just ... BlackBerry Bold forum

rdacquay no está en línea Stack level 1

Bold question

Advertisement

Hi, I am a newbie when it comes to the Blackberry Bold (which I just purchased on March 20, 2010). My provider is Rogers Wireless.

I am having difficulty registering a third party software application called LEDNotifier. I obtained it via Handango and it is supported/distributed by Pepper software. I was told by Pepper to contact my provider about obtaining the proper settings for APN. I have now done this but I still continue to get the following message when I try to register LEDNotifier "Unable to connect. Please try later.". I have taken the battery out of the cell phone and reinstalled the software to no avail.

Can anyone help? Thanks

rdacquay

fatboy97 no está en línea Stack level 3
    First, do you have a Blackberry Data Plan? Next, how and what are your signal strength... in other words, do you have 3G, EDGE or something else in the upper right corner of your home screen.... and how many bars do you have 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5? Also, what OS are you running on your device... go to Options > About... it's usually the 3rd line... v4.x.x.xxx or v5.x.x.xxx or something like that.

Hi, Thanks for the prompt response to my query. I have a data plan and I have 4 or 5 bars (almost full reception/signal strength) 3G. My OS is V 5.0.0.351

chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Hi, are you able to connect to the internet? If so you should be able to download and run this app. Did Handango email you a activation code? Usually after you buy an app, they will email you a code you have to put in after you DL it.
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

fatboy97 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Also, is your phone an unlocked phone or a Rogers phone?

Hi,