Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24

So i am guessing Rim is smart. Unlock bold will not work in the USA ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #16
    anoxia187's Avatar
    anoxia187 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    169

    Advertisement



    So i am guessing Rim is smart. Unlock bold will not work in the USA correct? Only where they were release i am guessing. Canada, Chile and Germany ?

  2. #17
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314
    Quote Originally Posted by anoxia187 View Post
    Only where they were release i am guessing. Canada, Chile and Germany ?
    thats what I am trying to find out, but so far can only find confirmation that its blocked in the US.
    8900 Curve, IPHONE 3G, SAMSUNG JET, NOKIA E71, BOLD, STORM 9500

  3. #18
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~no. You mis interprited or I mis spoke. If you buy a bold from any country that has officially released it. Like I just orderd mine from rogers I will be getting it in the next few hours. It will work. It has been confirmed from 2 people I know who have got an unlocked rogers bold and all pins and emails work on att network. 100 percent confirmed..

  4. #19
    VETT98's Avatar
    VETT98 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    friends
    Posts
    261
    WHY buy BOLD when it DOES NOT WORK 100%. plus pay so much money? JOHN MAYER and other famous people get the bold for FREE from rim and theirs work,rim does that to advertize for them,bold will be out hopefully in nov.so thats like march
    Last edited by VETT98; 08-23-2008 at 08:33 AM.
    Mike

  5. #20
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314
    Quote Originally Posted by NICKY88XX View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~no. You mis interprited or I mis spoke. If you buy a bold from any country that has officially released it. Like I just orderd mine from rogers I will be getting it in the next few hours. It will work. It has been confirmed from 2 people I know who have got an unlocked rogers bold and all pins and emails work on att network. 100 percent confirmed..

    thanks for the clarification! I will have one shipped from holland or rogers asap then, depending on which one I can get unlocked first.
    8900 Curve, IPHONE 3G, SAMSUNG JET, NOKIA E71, BOLD, STORM 9500

  6. #21
    xattica's Avatar
    xattica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    GA
    Posts
    339
    Does this still happened? Yesterday I purchased a Bold from Rogers to be used in ATT Puerto Rico. The PIN is locked... what can be done?

  7. #22
    bigblue95z's Avatar
    bigblue95z no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    113
    Wow, bolds in the wild 3months before official release. I wonder how much market share rim and att lost? I know of at least 3ppl that decided they couldn't wait sooo long after the 2nd or 3rd "delay". I will say that I am impressed with the phone and glad I did stick it out. Oh and they all regret not waiting. One got the iphone but his email is delayed, calls drop, apps that cripple the phone, and hella reboots. Initially put my bold down, but now he realizes he's got a toy, I've got a great productivity device!!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #23
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625
    i got a bold unlocked, drop shipped from rogers and I have had it for almost 1 month. No issues with pin or email, make sure you login into the carrier website to switch your pin on the bb section.
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  9. #24
    xattica's Avatar
    xattica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    GA
    Posts
    339
    Quote Originally Posted by pinpoint View Post
    make sure you login into the carrier website to switch your pin on the bb section.
    The network carrier (where you want to use the bold) or the Bold carrier? I purchased a Rogers Bold to be used on AT&T.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •