Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 36

A buddy, who is a field tester for AT&T just posted on another forum that ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241

    Bold delayed AGAIN.

    Advertisement



    A buddy, who is a field tester for AT&T just posted on another forum that the Bold has been pushed back to a Halloween timeframe.
    Just wanted to let you all know.

  2. #2
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    Why am I not surprised

    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Asus Nexus 7
    Nook Color







  3. #3
    joeperrin212's Avatar
    joeperrin212 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    245DA445
    Posts
    658
    I agree, its no big surprise.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    Agreed, just wanted to let everyone know.

  5. #5
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Here you have the tale of two companies.
    Apple forced At&t to dump a paperweight on the market that has 10 minutes of battery life, a crappy chip that causes dropped calls, and a system that loses your email and is unsuitable for business due to security concerns.
    RIM will NOT release the BOLD until it is ready to be released, functioning perfectly and utilizing a system unsurpassed by none.

  6. #6
    OzzieDog's Avatar
    OzzieDog no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    179
    Thanks, RIM don't let AT&T force you to release something that we won't be happy with. I can wait if the Bold is everything its suppose to be great. Great battery and 3G. Jobs and Apple can keep their iPod turned iPhone. Nothing against apple they make an ok computer, not going to the dark side for anything. My two cents.

  7. #7
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Quote Originally Posted by OzzieDog View Post
    Thanks, RIM don't let AT&T force you to release something that we won't be happy with. I can wait if the Bold is everything its suppose to be great. Great battery and 3G. Jobs and Apple can keep their iPod turned iPhone. Nothing against apple they make an ok computer, not going to the dark side for anything. My two cents.

    Amen to that!

  8. #8
    krikor222's Avatar
    krikor222 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    3022BBE5
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by Berryadict View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Here you have the tale of two companies.
    Apple forced At&t to dump a paperweight on the market that has 10 minutes of battery life, a crappy chip that causes dropped calls, and a system that loses your email and is unsuitable for business due to security concerns.
    RIM will NOT release the BOLD until it is ready to be released, functioning perfectly and utilizing a system unsurpassed by none.
    What makes the AT&T Bold any different then the one in Chile that has already been out for over a week or so?
    They're probably just waiting for the iPhone craze to die down before they start pushing the BOLD...
    I know Rogers Wireless, here in Canada, will release the device sometime this week! You'd think the USA, a country with quite a high level of corporate integrity, would be able to get this device first, but it really must have something to do with marketing.
    Shawn K.

    Device: BlackBerry Curve 8330 v4.5.0.56
    Carrier: Bell Mobility (Canada)
    PIN: 3022BBE5

  9. #9
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    Quote Originally Posted by krikor222 View Post
    What makes the AT&T Bold any different then the one in Chile that has already been out for over a week or so?
    They're probably just waiting for the iPhone craze to die down before they start pushing the BOLD...
    I know Rogers Wireless, here in Canada, will release the device sometime this week! You'd think the USA, a country with quite a high level of corporate integrity, would be able to get this device first, but it really must have something to do with marketing.
    There are technical tweaks necessary for each system. They don't use At&t's system in Chile or Canada. RIM will NOT authorize the release of the Bold to the world's largest system until it is fine - tuned to perfection.
    Apart from that, it's probably quite true that At&t has it's hands full handling the unGodly MobileMess that the iPhone Paperweight release has caused. You can bet that many of their engineers are pooling their cash in order to buy a few of those doorstops that have given them anxiety attacks so that they can smash the crap out of them with sledge hammers.

  10. #10
    jag257's Avatar
    jag257 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    237
    As a customer.... release the phone if its ready!!

  11. #11
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352
    from what i heard after 3 hours on the phone going back and fourth with att and rim on my bold issue.. the final spec at&t release os was sent out today.. you figure in 2-4 weeks of testing then wa la you have your release date.. the problem i heard through the grape vine is that the bold has 3 options as i see on mine. you go into mobile network you can selct. 2g... 2g and 3g which lets you use voice and data simultaniously.. or just 3g which if your not in a 3g area wont help.

    the issue. when you have it on factory default its 2g and 3g.. now the problem i have on my bold is its either 3G or edge. not 3G or EDGE. meaning the its not holding a full EDGE signal. its staying lower case. now if this is perfected as its supposed to work. its great. while its in your case or in sleep mode it can stay on 2g but while your surfing the internate downlowding attachment or any data stuff it would automatically switch to 3g. thus saving battery life. weird to explain hope ya get what im saying.
    www.bbmchat.com sign up today!! come follow me at www.twitter.com/bbmchat and win free blackberry of your choice and cash 1st 1,000 members. spread the word.

  12. #12
    whsbuss's Avatar
    whsbuss no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    184
    So many rumors, so little official info from AT&T

  13. #13
    planneau's Avatar
    planneau no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,029
    We need some fact on these subjects. I need some press our on of the RIM people to come out and say what's the hold up is with the Bold for US.
    ..........SHAKE N BAKE..........

  14. #14
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    Quote Originally Posted by planneau View Post
    We need some fact on these subjects. I need some press our on of the RIM people to come out and say what's the hold up is with the Bold for US.
    Nicky just outlined that above. Take a look. Final tweaks before release. As I've said, RIM has forbade the release until it's working perfectly. We're not dealing with the morons at Apple here.

  15. #15
    snipes mcgee's Avatar
    snipes mcgee no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    Quote Originally Posted by NICKY88XX View Post
    from what i heard after 3 hours on the phone going back and fourth with att and rim on my bold issue.. the final spec at&t release os was sent out today.. you figure in 2-4 weeks of testing then wa la you have your release date.. the problem i heard through the grape vine is that the bold has 3 options as i see on mine. you go into mobile network you can selct. 2g... 2g and 3g which lets you use voice and data simultaniously.. or just 3g which if your not in a 3g area wont help.

    the issue. when you have it on factory default its 2g and 3g.. now the problem i have on my bold is its either 3G or edge. not 3G or EDGE. meaning the its not holding a full EDGE signal. its staying lower case. now if this is perfected as its supposed to work. its great. while its in your case or in sleep mode it can stay on 2g but while your surfing the internate downlowding attachment or any data stuff it would automatically switch to 3g. thus saving battery life. weird to explain hope ya get what im saying.
    Lower case edge just means no BIS connection, not a low signal. Since you still have that PIN problem that's probably the cause of that. If you have 5 bars and 'edge' then you have full 2G service/reception, but no connection to BIS.

    That's a cool feature, with the switching back and forth. Very smart. Do you know if it works if you just lock the keyboard too?
    Last edited by snipes mcgee; 08-18-2008 at 05:07 PM.
    I have a BlackBerry and a WhiteApple. :)

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •