Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

I have owned a i700 and a Curve and never had to even think about ... BlackBerry Bold forum

jmajluf no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    21ABC057

Bold Battery

Advertisement

I have owned a i700 and a Curve and never had to even think about buying a car ac adaptor. With the Bold it became clear from the start that I would need one, and of course I bought it.
    I spend most of my day in my office (I'm a physician) and I syn my device several times a day to have my patient's info up to date, so it's being charged while I do that. But once I leave the office I can't do much texting, or talking or browsing because the battery drains so quickly. I don't turn my phone off at all by the way (only when I do a soft reset).
    I'm running .217 BTW.

cestlavie77 no está en línea Stack level 3
    I find that turning off the vibrate option (when possible) makes a huge difference.

Bluetooth is off except when I'm driving.

Wifi is only enabled when I'm using the internet at home.. otherwise it's disabled when not in use.

Screen is set at 10%; backlight timeout= 10 sec; auto dim enabled; trackball audible roll off; LED coverage indicator off.

I'm getting almost 3 days between charges with moderate use.

[Using os .162]
    Last edited by cestlavie77; 12-31-2008 at 01:37 PM.

Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    The vibrate faeture kills the battery, especially if you get a lot of calls.

Moving parts require a lot of juice.

cornelious0_0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    235B134C
    Quote Originally Posted by cestlavie77 View Post
    I find that turning off the vibrate option (when possible) makes a huge difference.

Bluetooth is off except when I'm driving.

Wifi is only enabled when I'm using the internet at home.. otherwise it's disabled when not in use.

Screen is set at 10%; backlight timeout= 10 sec; auto dim enabled; trackball audible roll off; LED coverage indicator off.