Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

i can attach my wifes curve 8310 and it will show up in my computer ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560

    Question bold 9000 wont show in the my computer window

    Advertisement



    i can attach my wifes curve 8310 and it will show up in my computer window! i can unhook hers and attach my bold 9000 and it never will show up in my computer! however i can go to device manger and it appears in the usb section! why? and how can i fix?,,,,,,,however i can open bb desktop manger and it works great as far as backup/restore! i want to hook up my bold and view my pics

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Do you have Mass Storage Mode enabled?

  3. #3
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560

    Thumbs up

    media card support "on"
    encryption mode "none"
    mass storage mode support "on"
    auto enable mass storage mode when connected "prompt"
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Do you have Mass Storage Mode enabled?

  4. #4
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Does it prompt?
    Does the phone shows as is charging the battery?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560
    1,,no
    2,,yes
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    Does it prompt? "MINE"no,,,hers yes!
    Does the phone shows as is charging the battery? " "yes"
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Okay, this might seem like a silly question, but do you have a media card in the Bold?

  7. #7
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560
    Indeed I do!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    One more question, in your pc go to c:, it should show your drivers for cd/dvd room, c:, and also two more drivers, usually as blackberry1 and blackberry2, does those two show up?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560

    Lightbulb

    no sir! that is what i explained>>>>>>i can attach my wifes curve 8310 and it will show up in my computer "DRIVE C" window! i can unhook hers and attach my bold 9000 and it never will show up in my computer "DRIVE C" however i can go to device manger and it appears in the usb section! why? and how can i fix
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    One more question, in your pc go to c:, it should show your drivers for cd/dvd room, c:, and also two more drivers, usually as blackberry1 and blackberry2, does those two show up?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    Dwaine12's Avatar
    Dwaine12 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Good Try
    Posts
    443
    i had the same Issue as yourself, and then i found out its a driver issue, when u set it up make sure any USB's are unplugged, if your mouse uses a usb that's cool, cause the system should recognize it and a peripheral, and then all should be well,then try setting up ur BB again, ( here's the kicker) if this problem persist then you will have to uninstall and then re-install ur BB software, then all will be good, i had to do this but today i'm all good and i can even switch my BB with my wifes at anytime no problems...good luck

  11. #11
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Try this fix, with the phone hooked restart the pc, if that doesn't fix it we'll try something different.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #12
    millerhe1968's Avatar
    millerhe1968 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    29
    What os are you running on your computer?
    And is the device going into bedside mode right away? Mine was doing that and I never saw the prompt to enter usb mass storage mode.
    Also does the computer even make the noises like its detecting the Bold after the switch (you know like on mine its a door bell kind of sound).
    Unlocked Blackberry Torch 9810. On T-mobile.

  13. #13
    michaelajones's Avatar
    michaelajones no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    13
    I described this on BerryReview.com a week or two ago, and what I did to resolve it. I also have a Bold.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  14. #14
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560
    Vista on home pc.like I said my wifes curve works,,my bold.my bold did,,now my bold doesn't! Yes it makes the sound of being connected vie usb!
    Quote Originally Posted by millerhe1968 View Post
    What os are you running on your computer?
    And is the device going into bedside mode right away? Mine was doing that and I never saw the prompt to enter usb mass storage mode.
    Also does the computer even make the noises like its detecting the Bold after the switch (you know like on mine its a door bell kind of sound).
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #15
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560
    Done this several times! No results!
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    Try this fix, with the phone hooked restart the pc, if that doesn't fix it we'll try something different.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •