Results 1 to 10 of 10

Help! I installed the Empower Pro on my 9000 with AT&T. My emails now are ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    LosAngelesBold's Avatar
    LosAngelesBold no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4

    Question Bold 9000 - Email is messed up! HELP!!!

    Advertisement



    Help! I installed the Empower Pro on my 9000 with AT&T. My emails now are a load of gibberish. Its like im looking at a Frontpage HTML screen. Ive gone back on email options and made sure that all the HTML and photo etc. download are set correctly. Anyone have any ideas? Its kill'n me!

  2. #2
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    take if off and reload it.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  3. #3
    LosAngelesBold's Avatar
    LosAngelesBold no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4
    I did that to no avail. The body of the email begins with the following:

    !DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "w3.org/...nal.dtd"html

    and it just goes on and on...

  4. #4
    LosAngelesBold's Avatar
    LosAngelesBold no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4
    also when i try to to pull up the email menu it wont come up (both if I hit the trackwheel or the left click). it only lets me scroll up and down and return to the email inbox

  5. #5
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    Looks like it converted all your email to HTML

  6. #6
    deuceap610's Avatar
    deuceap610 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    18
    I had the same problem, was your email associated with another PIN in BIS? Apparently this is a common problem that stems from said issue. For me I had to talk to RIM tech support and we ended up wiping my BB. Hopefully that's not what has to be done for everyone though.

  7. #7
    stnkyq2's Avatar
    stnkyq2 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    IMTHTG
    Posts
    780
    Make sure to that you have registered your PIN with your BIS account online with your carrier! This happened when i switched from the Curve to my Bold and my BIS account still had my Curve IMEI and PIN#. Once I changed it to the BOLD's info and resent the service books just in case and everything was back to normal.... Give that a try and let us know!
    "A clear cut vision is the best path to success.. persistence is the vehicle you arrive in..." -Rev. Run

    Crackberry @ddict for LIFE..........

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by stnkyq2 View Post
    Make sure to that you have registered your PIN with your BIS account online with your carrier! This happened when i switched from the Curve to my Bold and my BIS account still had my Curve IMEI and PIN#. Once I changed it to the BOLD's info and resent the service books just in case and everything was back to normal.... Give that a try and let us know!
    Indeed make sure you always do that when you switch devices.
    When your SIM card is in the new device and you login the BIS website, it should prompt you to switch devices and thats what you have to select.

  9. #9
    TheBigNewt's Avatar
    TheBigNewt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    402
    You don't ;have to do it online, but after inserting the SIM and sending the books you gotta go to Setup internet email and it'll notice the different PIN and ask you if you want to replace it. Then you're good.
    BB Pearl, Seidio rubberized case.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by TheBigNewt View Post
    You don't ;have to do it online, but after inserting the SIM and sending the books you gotta go to Setup internet email and it'll notice the different PIN and ask you if you want to replace it. Then you're good.
    Indeed, good point. I just find it easier to do it online

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •