Results 1 to 11 of 11

Do any of the bold's that have been released on other carriers.. or perhaps going ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    freshnode's Avatar
    freshnode no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    20

    Bold 3g...3G Carriers

    Advertisement



    Do any of the bold's that have been released on other carriers.. or perhaps going to be released on other carriers work with T-mobile usa's 3g network?
    BlackBerry News, Reviews, & Updates - BerryReporter.com

  2. #2
    anoxia187's Avatar
    anoxia187 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    169
    they released the bold to the uk tmobile. I know unlocked bolds work on the at&t network. I have no idea if they will work on the tmobile usa network. does tmobile have 3G ?

  3. #3
    ashain_boy's Avatar
    ashain_boy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    24590702
    Posts
    178
    Tmo is going 3G, in certain cities ... But the bold is also released in germant for about 700 for the phone alone ... I hear that in germany, the phones ar not locked. There is always the unlocked phones for 850. Alittle pricey for me... But imm the end all worth it. Look around the forum for the 3G dates I don't know the bulk of them ... Just know that it will come to san francisco, sacramento, and la for cali

    I posted that the bold might not actually come to tmo usa, but I am confused since it is already out in the uk and germany and soon australia ... It may, it might not, but I am hoping. I don't really understand why I am so hyped up about the bold though lol maybe the 3G?

    Honestly, I won't be surprised if tmo just suddenly comes out with the bold before att ACTUALLY releases it lol cause of their 3G problems and all

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    ashain_boy's Avatar
    ashain_boy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    24590702
    Posts
    178

  5. #5
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314
    there is no Bold that has been released or has been confirmed to be coming out with the tmobileUSA 1700 3G band.
    8900 Curve, IPHONE 3G, SAMSUNG JET, NOKIA E71, BOLD, STORM 9500

  6. #6
    freshnode's Avatar
    freshnode no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    20
    Has anyone been able to get Edge to work on an unlocked Bold for T-Mobile USA?
    BlackBerry News, Reviews, & Updates - BerryReporter.com

  7. #7
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by freshnode View Post
    Has anyone been able to get Edge to work on an unlocked Bold for T-Mobile USA?
    Yes, but you will not get email or have a browser. T-Mo doesn't have and can't send the required service books.

  8. #8
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonHDD View Post
    Yes, but you will not get email or have a browser. T-Mo doesn't have and can't send the required service books.
    Yet.......


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonHDD View Post
    Yes, but you will not get email or have a browser. T-Mo doesn't have and can't send the required service books.
    oh wow that really suxx for Bold Tmo users. Cant they use the same service books they send for the Curve 8320 ?

  10. #10
    jeffharris's Avatar
    jeffharris no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    18
    I have link2exchange, as a BES, for $15 a month, I think, and, I am happily using T-Mo USA, and have Blackberry (BES) browser, and (BES) e-mail. Lovin' the Bold!!

  11. #11
    dubai_bb's Avatar
    dubai_bb no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    314
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonHDD View Post
    Yes, but you will not get email or have a browser. T-Mo doesn't have and can't send the required service books.

    Does the bold require special service books?
    If that is the case than how are people such as myself with BIS, with an unlocked bold using them on carriers which have not released the bold yet.
    Why would tmobileUSA be different from any other carriers.
    Last edited by dubai_bb; 09-17-2008 at 04:36 AM.
    8900 Curve, IPHONE 3G, SAMSUNG JET, NOKIA E71, BOLD, STORM 9500

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •