Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hi all, Need your expertise to check on this. I had this Bold device, when ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    afoi's Avatar
    afoi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    2545EF19
    Posts
    89

    Blank Screen

    Advertisement



    Hi all,

    Need your expertise to check on this. I had this Bold device, when it switched on on shows white blank screen with nothing. Please assist.

  2. #2
    jpl572103's Avatar
    jpl572103 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    251
    Should be under warranty. Take it back and get another.

  3. #3
    360Challenge's Avatar
    360Challenge no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    186
    Is this the initial power up? Try wiping the device using JL_Cmder, then reloading the os.

  4. #4
    afoi's Avatar
    afoi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    2545EF19
    Posts
    89
    Tried loading wipe under JL_CMDER and load OS but still blank white screen

  5. #5
    sethwas's Avatar
    sethwas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    48
    My boss has the same issue. He dropped his in water and the screen was shot. So we got a new screen (and the phone completely works, calls, email etc.) but the screen just shows white (dimmer dims in low light and everything). I want to see the phone in a mobile viewer but havent found one that works with the bold yet.

    Seth

  6. #6
    sethwas's Avatar
    sethwas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    48
    So, I used JL_Cmder and it gave me screenshots.
    The phone is completely operational, but the screen itself shows nothing (however all screenshots show a functional phone). Could it be the screen, the connection, or whatever drives (graphics chip) the display?
    The screen is new, the old one is cracked.

    Seth
    Last edited by sethwas; 02-13-2009 at 01:00 PM.

  7. #7
    ChrisAG's Avatar
    ChrisAG no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    24b2cf00
    Posts
    123
    There's a possibility that the metal frame of the screen is creating a short. It's recommended that you apply electrical tape to the surfaces closest to the main board. Hope it helps. ~via smartphone~

  8. #8
    sethwas's Avatar
    sethwas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    48
    Hi,
    In between the screen and board where the stickytape is that holds it on, or around the edges?

    Seth

  9. #9
    sethwas's Avatar
    sethwas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    48
    So now,
    I went from a white screen to nothing on the screen at all. I'm thinking the replacement screen is defective.

    Seth

  10. #10
    afoi's Avatar
    afoi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    2545EF19
    Posts
    89
    yup,send the devuce to the vendor already...hehe

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •