Results 1 to 6 of 6

I upgraded to the 5.0 os and my browser is gone. I have tried all ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    jostnyc's Avatar
    jostnyc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2

    Blackberry browser missing after upgrade to 5.0

    Advertisement



    I upgraded to the 5.0 os and my browser is gone. I have tried all the work arounds including removing the browser daemon file, sending service books, adding service books, hrt register now etc. i have both the browser icon and the media net icons. they both open to the media net browser which only gives me hot spot or meda net choices and dont let me change the home page. i dont know what to do next cause i really like this 5.0 but i dislike media net browser. any one have any solutions? any one else with this problem?

  2. #2
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  3. #3
    jostnyc's Avatar
    jostnyc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by KalebsDad78 View Post
    No it did not. I did everything it said and still no blackberry browser.

  4. #4
    j0hnnyv's Avatar
    j0hnnyv no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A75C4C
    Posts
    72
    im on .348 and my browser is all good....i have tmobile tho..unlocked bold. if ur on att that browser fix does work!! what 5.0 os do you have?
    BlackBerry Bold 9000 - TMobile
    PIN: 24A75C4C

    Follow me on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/j0hnnyv

  5. #5
    dcgree's Avatar
    dcgree no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    221940AC
    Posts
    59
    The link above worked does work to add the browser back for AT&T. I'm running 5.0.0.238 with the internet browser. Perfect instructions. Give it another try.

  6. #6
    6502programm's Avatar
    6502programm no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    201c12b6
    Posts
    1
    Worked perfectly for me! I hope I don't have to go through this every time I upgrade 5.0! I played with it a few times in bootleg form (Facebook and Slacker were more annoying than the browser, plus scrolling off the buttons on the alarm popup--WAY annoying!), and the browser thing was something that made me rip the bootlegs off. Now that Bell Mobility has 5.0 official, I'm glad there's a workaround that works.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •