Results 1 to 11 of 11

Has anyone gotten Windows Live Messenger to work on T-Mobile using the Blackberry Bold?... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    heredia21's Avatar
    heredia21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    52

    Blackberry Bold - T-Mobile - Windows Live Messenger

    Advertisement



    Has anyone gotten Windows Live Messenger to work on T-Mobile using the Blackberry Bold?

  2. #2
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    BlackBerry Bold and T-Mobile?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    i have it working on Rogers i believe T-Mo doesnt have the service books for it.
    and DjSmooth he meant unlocked bold on t-Mo

  4. #4
    heredia21's Avatar
    heredia21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    52
    Got it working . Check out screen shot.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  6. #6
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    i have it working on Rogers i believe T-Mo doesnt have the service books for it.
    and DjSmooth he meant unlocked bold on t-Mo

    Thanks! I was talking to an AT&T Rep yesterday, and naturally I asked about the Bold, she mentioned that they just had a meeting the other day and her Boss said it will be available October 26, 2008. In a way that good for me, cause I'll have two Upgrades by then. But the wait is just Shameful!

  7. #7
    sharpie9's Avatar
    sharpie9 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    How to get WINDOWS LIVE MESSENGER on your BlackBerry Bold 9000 if on Orange UK or any other carrier I reckon too.

    Firstly sort out Maps because it's great and you must. (Whether it has any bearing on downloading WLM I don't know?). Follow the guide here: http:##supportforums.blackberry.com/rim/board/message?board.id=Bold&message.id=940#M940 to install Maps on you BB. [REPLACE ## WITH //]

    Next use your BB to go to the following link: http:##xxx.blackberry.com/devicesoftware/entry.do?code=wlm20. [REPLACE ## WITH // & xxx with www]

    Or go to the BlackBerry HELP! link in your Browser Bookmarks.

    Sorted. It works using WiFi if you turn your Mobile Network off in Manage Connections. So useful abroad!

    I'm super happy now as Maps and WLM is what I've been waiting for. Also Google Maps is cool too and that works in WiFi only too.

    Can't get LiveSearch to work tho.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by sharpie9 View Post
    How to get WINDOWS LIVE MESSENGER on your BlackBerry Bold 9000 if on Orange UK or any other carrier I reckon too.

    Firstly sort out Maps because it's great and you must. (Whether it has any bearing on downloading WLM I don't know?). Follow the guide here: http:##supportforums.blackberry.com/rim/board/message?board.id=Bold&message.id=940#M940 to install Maps on you BB. [REPLACE ## WITH //]

    Next use your BB to go to the following link: http:##xxx.blackberry.com/devicesoftware/entry.do?code=wlm20. [REPLACE ## WITH // & xxx with www]

    Or go to the BlackBerry HELP! link in your Browser Bookmarks.

    Sorted. It works using WiFi if you turn your Mobile Network off in Manage Connections. So useful abroad!

    I'm super happy now as Maps and WLM is what I've been waiting for. Also Google Maps is cool too and that works in WiFi only too.

    Can't get LiveSearch to work tho.
    Meh livesearch is not that good dont worry youre not missing out on much (i find).

  9. #9
    butterfly123's Avatar
    butterfly123 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    Please help??
    I am with t-mobile and using BB Bold...WML is not working at all!! keeps saying "SErvice not enabled for this handheld" ...called tmobile BB representative and they cannot find anything wrong ....but everything else is fine...
    Please help!!!

  10. #10
    spoonerr's Avatar
    spoonerr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by butterfly123 View Post
    Please help??
    I am with t-mobile and using BB Bold...WML is not working at all!! keeps saying "SErvice not enabled for this handheld" ...called tmobile BB representative and they cannot find anything wrong ....but everything else is fine...
    Please help!!!

    I am having the same problem, does anybody that has T-mobile and shed some light on this?

  11. #11
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I have a bold on tmo uk and wlm DOES work.

    I have this problem on my other bb's and here is what you have to do.

    Call tmo cs and explain you want wlm activated and that they have to escalate it to their bb tech guys who will do it and then send you the service books or if you want you can delete all your service books and resend them and it might work.

    Trust me wlm does work on tmo uk

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •