Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 64

What about without using 3g? Even though that takes away from getting a bold....... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #16
    heredia21's Avatar
    heredia21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    52

    Advertisement



    What about without using 3g? Even though that takes away from getting a bold....

  2. #17
    heredia21's Avatar
    heredia21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    52
    Now that I remember. I have a friend that has his bold on T-Mobile! lmao..

  3. #18
    blacktouch007's Avatar
    blacktouch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7B30C2E9
    Posts
    264
    that still doesnt explain how the bold works on tmo. is good, bad, what? is it worth me or anyone else getting it?

  4. #19
    heredia21's Avatar
    heredia21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    52
    It is worth getting it if you are willing to stay on the EDGE network but just want a blackberry bold. Everything works on it though.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~still makes it pointless to carry.. Might as well get a 8820 which has everything minus the 3G support.

    Its like getting a Corvette without the engine

  6. #21
    blacktouch007's Avatar
    blacktouch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7B30C2E9
    Posts
    264
    Quote Originally Posted by heredia21 View Post
    It is worth getting it if you are willing to stay on the EDGE network but just want a blackberry bold. Everything works on it though.
    thank you thats all i wanted to know before i got it. that everything works besides the 3g

  7. #22
    heredia21's Avatar
    heredia21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    52
    Good point. But some people just want to get the bold just because its the bold. But as far as functionality. Everything seems to work. Minus 3G.

  8. #23
    blacktouch007's Avatar
    blacktouch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7B30C2E9
    Posts
    264
    Quote Originally Posted by RSCStacker View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~still makes it pointless to carry.. Might as well get a 8820 which has everything minus the 3G support.

    Its like getting a Corvette without the engine
    you get it cause its a better phone than the ones we currently have. with better specs, memory, etc...

  9. #24
    heredia21's Avatar
    heredia21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    52
    Finally someone understands... lol.

  10. #25
    blacktouch007's Avatar
    blacktouch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7B30C2E9
    Posts
    264
    Quote Originally Posted by heredia21 View Post
    Finally someone understands... lol.
    yes i know its about time someone understands me too...lol

  11. #26
    mudshovel's Avatar
    mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,314
    a buddy of mine on here "Fritter" has a Bold working on TMO network. says it works fine for him. if he sees this thread maybe he can eloborate more on what actually works or doesn't, i don't know. he says it's good tho. uses the wi-fi most.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  13. #28
    jeffharris's Avatar
    jeffharris no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    18
    I have a Bold working on T-Mo USA for 2 weeks now. All works fine, actually, great. I used 3G on the Bold on T-Mo Germany (using my T-Mo USA SIM, and 3G DID work - I was surprised the T-Mo already had 3g roaming contracts in place already - they didn't 6 months ago), and, frankly, EDGE isn't THAT much slower (or, I should say, 3G doesn't render THAT much faster on the Bold).

    Anyway, the only problem you may have on T-Mo, is, there are no service books for the Bold browser. However, getting Opera is the workaround (or, have a BES like I do, and the Bold Browser shows up).

    The Bolds' screen and 4.6 interface is wonderful, and, I am totally happy with it - the perfection will be when Slingbox for BlackBerry is released!

  14. #29
    heredia21's Avatar
    heredia21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    52
    Jeff.. How is your e-mail working?

  15. #30
    alextabet's Avatar
    alextabet no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA6EFE
    Posts
    99
    I have the bold on tmobile usa too, emails works perfect, no delays, no lagging, no missing texts, the bold is amazingly fast, and I think thats worth more than having 3g, honestly though 3g isnt that quick.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •