Results 1 to 10 of 10

Alright so Ive been trying to get apps for this phone. Is there anything I ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    Italianmasta's Avatar
    Italianmasta no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    13

    Blackberry Bold ATT Problem

    Advertisement



    Alright so Ive been trying to get apps for this phone. Is there anything I need to unlock to download Apps. So far I trying to download ramble which didnt work . Am I doing this wrong . Then when I tryed putting in a url for a live stream it wouldnt play it for me . Do I need to do something to this phone to get all the features or does ramble im not work for it yet. Also Can someone post software and apps thread for it to help people find things. Thanks

  2. #2
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    having the same issue...

  3. #3
    dabears's Avatar
    dabears no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    Same problem here! I'm gonna call att in the am
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    scboatman's Avatar
    scboatman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    249DF3C6
    Posts
    145
    someone mentioned to make sure you update your imei number on your account in order to get the best experience. could this be a factor?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    scbMobile
    Supply, Train & Deploy!

  5. #5
    GregGebhardt's Avatar
    GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    Posts
    680
    You need to update both imei and PIN on your BIS site for sure. I am not so sure about the AT&T website, could not hurt

  6. #6
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995
    I think you need to register with BIS, unregistering your old PIN to your new. I was trying to install an app and it wouldn't let me. After I went on BIS and did the swap using my PIN and IMEI, it let me install the app which leads me to feel that BIS may have something to do with it. Don't quote me on it, but like everyone else is saying, it wouldn't hurt.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyo0tdemon View Post
    I think you need to register with BIS, unregistering your old PIN to your new. I was trying to install an app and it wouldn't let me. After I went on BIS and did the swap using my PIN and IMEI, it let me install the app which leads me to feel that BIS may have something to do with it. Don't quote me on it, but like everyone else is saying, it wouldn't hurt.
    yep i can confirm that. I switch between my 9000 and 8220 and whenever I do switch i need to go on the Rogers BIS website, login and then it prompts me to switch devices i click yes and off i go again!

  8. #8
    Home Inspector's Avatar
    Home Inspector no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    243dec8d
    Posts
    26
    Unlocked Bold from A&TT need Help to use with my T-Mo
    Canot reseave service books and T-Zones ! Internet works only on WIFI !!!
    What should i do Install operating system from different provider like rogers ?
    Will this help me get my settings from my T-Mo Becose with software i canot get any service books The phone works great ! but cant get service books so i can use my internet anywere . What should i do ? Will installing gogers softwae will help me get settings for my unlocked bold from A&TT ? Please HELP !!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. #9
    Home Inspector's Avatar
    Home Inspector no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    243dec8d
    Posts
    26
    Please help !
    Can't get my Unlocked bold from AT&T on my T-Mobile network
    Whis operating system i need to install so i can get my T-Zones service books !!
    Please Please HELP !!!!!!!!!!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    you already asked that and i replied in the other thread.
    Asking the same question in three different posts without even looking at your answers will only get you in trouble.
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad_this-92149/
    there

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •