Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 168

Does his Bold boot up? BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #106
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702

    Advertisement



    Does his Bold boot up?
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  2. #107
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    If it boots up and there is no error number on the Bold, then I would try to go to the app loader folder, plug in BB, click on loader.exe and when it detects the BB, wait for the list to populate, check the boxes like before and try to load it from there.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  3. #108
    jr9384's Avatar
    jr9384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    73
    tried that too, i spoke to a rogers specialist and i was told to come online and try to find a system to help downgrade my v.5.0 because rogers doesnt support it and he cant help me do that..... any help

  4. #109
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    The last resort is to wipe it clean and install a fresh OS. Is that something you want to try?
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  5. #110
    jr9384's Avatar
    jr9384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    73
    any downfall to that?

  6. #111
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    No, you may lose your settings and have to re-add any 3rd party apps. if you do a back up first, you can add the settings back on. It will wipe everything off the phone and you will have to load the OS back onto it. People do this when something has corrupted their BB and it does not function properly.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  7. #112
    jr9384's Avatar
    jr9384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    73
    ok, lets do it, what are my steps

  8. #113
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Read this thread and download jl commander http://forums.pinstack.com/blogs/124275/blog197.html
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  9. #114
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Before wiping, try to open DM, plug in BB and click on back up. This will help restore any settings like contacts etc. It will say if it's successful. After that close DM and click on jl commander icon and proceed to wipe.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  10. #115
    jr9384's Avatar
    jr9384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    73
    ok i did the wipe.... what do i do now......

  11. #116
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Open Dm. Remove the battery and plug in to PC.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  12. #117
    jr9384's Avatar
    jr9384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    73
    ok, removed the battery and plugged it.....

  13. #118
    jr9384's Avatar
    jr9384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    73
    wait did i need to put the battery back in?

  14. #119
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    No, not yet. Does it bring up the pin?

    Pull the battery out of your device.
    4. With the battery out connect the device to the computer.
    5. Go to Options and select "connection settings"
    6. Select USB PIN this may take a few moments since there is no battery in the device. you might even have to select detect device in some rare cases.
    BlackBerry8900/5.0.0.190 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  15. #120
    jr9384's Avatar
    jr9384 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    73
    ok got you, ive done the select usb pin, proceed my friend

Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •