Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 70

Im new here, but this is where i found your browser fix, problem is, whenever ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #46
    jadams871's Avatar
    jadams871 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1

    Advertisement



    Im new here, but this is where i found your browser fix, problem is, whenever i open crackutil, it says "your password is incorrect or your device is not connected" and neither is the case. What am I doing wrong?

  2. #47
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Reboot your pc and your device. Also if you're running vista, when you unzip the CrackUtil, that you select "run as administrator".

  3. #48
    jagr32's Avatar
    jagr32 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1
    thanks for the browser fix worked great ...

  4. #49
    charliex's Avatar
    charliex no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1
    edit - please delete

  5. #50
    mredgar2005's Avatar
    mredgar2005 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1
    I'm stuck at a small issue. When I load the Service Book from ATT, I'm not able to click the >> button because both the Service Book AND the >> button are grayed out, any thoughts would be appreciated!

    P.S. I'm on BES, I'm the BES Admin, and I'm running 5.0.0.314.

  6. #51
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    what DTM version are you using? I used 4.6 and I've done this procedure 3 times and it went off without a hitch. I'd be glad to help you if you want. Email me between 4PM and 8PM CST. chokem2222@att.blackberry.net

  7. #52
    macallik's Avatar
    macallik no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    874
    Works with my new Bold...

  8. #53
    Laxxkid6886's Avatar
    Laxxkid6886 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Hey mredgar....did you ever get an answer for this??? I'm having the EXACT same problem. feel free to email me at laxxkid6886@yahoo.com

  9. #54
    vecharo's Avatar
    vecharo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    23f3c7bc
    Posts
    2
    THANK YOU!!!!!!!!! i know this was posted a while ago...but it still ROCKS THE HOUSE!!!'
    THANKS

  10. #55
    vecharo's Avatar
    vecharo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    23f3c7bc
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by mredgar2005 View Post
    I'm stuck at a small issue. When I load the Service Book from ATT, I'm not able to click the >> button because both the Service Book AND the >> button are grayed out, any thoughts would be appreciated!

    P.S. I'm on BES, I'm the BES Admin, and I'm running 5.0.0.314.
    did you highlight (click on it) the service book file? taken too literally it won't work because the arrows only light up if a file is chosen.

  11. #56
    texasmax's Avatar
    texasmax no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by mredgar2005 View Post
    I'm stuck at a small issue. When I load the Service Book from ATT, I'm not able to click the >> button because both the Service Book AND the >> button are grayed out, any thoughts would be appreciated!

    P.S. I'm on BES, I'm the BES Admin, and I'm running 5.0.0.314.
    Same issue here (though I'm not the BES admin). Tried re-installing DM with the BIS option, still no luck. Wondering if the policy on the device (9000, running .238) is preventing it- DM messages that it's grayed out because that type of object is set for wireless sync only. Guessing not, becuase it's telling me the same thing even when disconnected.

  12. #57
    texasmax's Avatar
    texasmax no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    4
    OK, figured this one out- delete the "Desktop [Sync]" service book from the phone. Items won't be grayed out anymore. Do the deed, go back to the list of Service Books on the phone, get to the menu from any of them, select Undelete, and Sync is back.

  13. #58
    SkOrPn's Avatar
    SkOrPn no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    This guide worked perfectly on my AT&T Bold 9000 running 5.0.0.411. Thank you very much!
    Last edited by SkOrPn; 12-18-2009 at 01:19 AM.

  14. #59
    h4tdbigfoot's Avatar
    h4tdbigfoot no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    3
    thanks so much for this! completely solved the problems for my 9000 running .411

  15. #60
    pmessana's Avatar
    pmessana no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1
    I followed the steps verbatum, all worked and the browser is fixed, however, I get a "Uncaught exception: A browser content MIME type is already registered........."

    Any one have an idea what went wrong? This exception only happens at bootup so not the end of the world.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •