Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

My bold is not showing when the other user is typing a message. Usually you ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    clickmouse's Avatar
    clickmouse no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2076B7F6
    Posts
    61

    bb messenger not showing "user is typing"

    Advertisement



    My bold is not showing when the other user is typing a message. Usually you will see this along the bottom of the screen.

    I am using a bold on the 4.6.0.150 firmware

    Is there something I need to adjust to show this?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    On the Bold it is on the top of the screen

  3. #3
    clickmouse's Avatar
    clickmouse no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2076B7F6
    Posts
    61
    I've been trying back and forth with a friend just now but I don't see anything at the top when she is typing and she says she doesn't see a "user is typing" message either when I type to her....hmmm weird

    hey Ge if you are still around can you add try and send me a message to my bb messenger to see if it will work from bold to bold...she is on a world berry...but really that shouldn't make a difference. I know that when others on a pearl are bb msg'ing me it doesn't show either

    here is my PIN if you get the chance 2076b7f6

  4. #4
    clickmouse's Avatar
    clickmouse no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2076B7F6
    Posts
    61
    anyone else around that might know what this is not working for me?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  7. #7
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    Sorry, I logged off.

    How was the problem resolved?

  8. #8
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339
    Anyone?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    huh ? the problem was resolved by me typing a lot of text until it started showing it. then i sent the text and for the next message it picked it up right away

  10. #10
    clickmouse's Avatar
    clickmouse no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2076B7F6
    Posts
    61
    this still seems to happen intermittently...and another thing that I notice a lot is after I send people a bbmsg their status will go to "contact is busy" even tho they are not. I think there are bugs here with bbmsgr and some kind of lag

  11. #11
    krosli's Avatar
    krosli no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    747101D2
    Posts
    539
    Hey all. Just wanted to post this since I just had issues with my berry messenger. Firstly, for the Bold, if you look under the name of the person you are talking to, you will be able to see if they are typing a message.

    Secondly, I think there are issues with the messenger software on the Bold. I just sent like 4 messages and all of the contacts shows unavailable. Pull battery and it gave me a whack load of Application error. Had to reset twice. Thank god that I am getting a replacement unit from Rogers. Going to see if that will help. Sorry for the long winded post.

  12. #12
    clickmouse's Avatar
    clickmouse no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2076B7F6
    Posts
    61
    Krosli,
    I feel the same way. I did a battery pull this morn and got app errors. A friend I was talking with last night said my status went unavailable in the middle of our conversation...hers showed busy to me. We both thought we were ignoring each other but that wasn't the case. LOL

    There is a new firmware that came out for the bold yesterday but I'm not sure if I want to try it yet till I hear some good repsones about it.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by krosli View Post
    Hey all. Just wanted to post this since I just had issues with my berry messenger. Firstly, for the Bold, if you look under the name of the person you are talking to, you will be able to see if they are typing a message.

    Secondly, I think there are issues with the messenger software on the Bold. I just sent like 4 messages and all of the contacts shows unavailable. Pull battery and it gave me a whack load of Application error. Had to reset twice. Thank god that I am getting a replacement unit from Rogers. Going to see if that will help. Sorry for the long winded post.
    hey Krosli the 4 messages and stuff is because you were on the Stock rogers firmware. Update to the latest one and all of this will be old news trust me on this : http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=89474
    Courtesy of KaraBear

  14. #14
    krosli's Avatar
    krosli no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    747101D2
    Posts
    539
    Thanks for the help guys. Will wait for the new Bold and update that one. No point in doing anything to this unit since Rogers has already deemed it defective.

    After posting my comments, it happened again. This is the first time that my phone crashes twice in a day.

  15. #15
    clickmouse's Avatar
    clickmouse no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2076B7F6
    Posts
    61
    I upgraded to the new rogers firmware 4.6.0.162 and things seem to be better now.
    Last edited by clickmouse; 10-13-2008 at 03:11 PM. Reason: added firmware number

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •