Hi I just got a new bold and transfered my BBM contacts through the wizard. ... BlackBerry Bold forum

ahsankamran no está en línea Stack level 1

BB Messenger device change...please help

Advertisement

Hi

I just got a new bold and transfered my BBM contacts through the wizard. They are all there but show a smiley with an x next to it. I went over all of them and did "send pin update also". they are still the same. it changes only when i msg someone. then they reply and their icon turns normal. i have so many contacts so i dont want to start discussions. im worried im not showing on their BB's

pls help

regards

Ahsan

raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    I have no experience with this issue per se but you can always try to resend your service books, do a battery pull/sim card/mem card and/or soft reset by pressing Alt/aA button(shift) and del at the same time. I hope you get this issue resolved. Don't worry you'll get it fixed. People here are very knowledgeable.

GsxRz750 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    249F16CD
    Yeah, I experienced the same issue when I first upgraded to the Bold. I too used the "Send Pin Update" and it occured with several of my contacts. What I believe the cause of this is that your contacts have not updated your new pin information on their phones. I can't say for certain that this is why though as I haven't physically seen how their phone responded when they received the update.

Maybe if its possible try having one of your contacts present when you send the update and see what their phone does.

Or if all else fails, just do what I did and re-request them as a friend if the problem persists.

Hope this helped, if you need any further assistance just ask, someone on the stacks knows!
    ~via Bold (wap.pinstack.com)~

cornelious0_0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    235B134C