Results 1 to 14 of 14

Why do I get 'forbidden' errors when I try to go to youtube.com? ~via smartphone ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    chaos.theorist's Avatar
    chaos.theorist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50

    AT&T and youtube

    Advertisement



    Why do I get 'forbidden' errors when I try to go to youtube.com?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    calm_tiger's Avatar
    calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,418
    Are you going to m.youtube.com ?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    chaos.theorist's Avatar
    chaos.theorist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by calm_tiger View Post
    Are you going to m.youtube.com ?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Yes...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    calm_tiger's Avatar
    calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,418
    I've never had this problem with AT&T and youtube. If a soft reset doesn't solve the problem then I would talk to AT&T to possibly resolve the problem. Make sure your browser is set to internet explorer and Id is set to blackberry also.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573
    Funny, I have AT&T also, and I used to do fine with my 8800 running 4.5, but my Bold just gets an error if I try to play a video. I can play from other sites, but not YouTube! I think AT&T is blocking it!
    .
    JerryD

  6. #6
    calm_tiger's Avatar
    calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,418
    I'm not having any problems with AT&T, and youtube on my BOLD. So it's not AT&T. What OS are you guys using?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Quote Originally Posted by calm_tiger View Post
    I'm not having any problems with AT&T, and youtube on my BOLD. So it's not AT&T. What OS are you guys using?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Same here, Im not having any problems, but it does seem that the videos play a lot better when the weather is co-operating, when signal strength is higher.

  8. #8
    chaos.theorist's Avatar
    chaos.theorist no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    I'm running OS .247....

  9. #9
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Quote Originally Posted by chaos.theorist View Post
    I'm running OS .247....
    Im still running the stock .167

  10. #10
    Morgase's Avatar
    Morgase no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    1,118
    I was having problems with other websites and being told I was forbidden. Call ATT, tell them you get a 403 error and ask them to reset your network. This worked for me. I had multiple issues with my Curve and that cleared up most of them. Unfortunately, or rather fortunately, they couldn't fix them all so they authorized an early upgrade for me to the BOLD.

    Good luck. Hope this helps.
    Sometimes at night, the Moon howls and the Wolves listen.

    ~Morgase~
    Device Pro, Bellshare Moderator

    For Bellshare support please go to:
    Bellshare Customer Service

  11. #11
    calm_tiger's Avatar
    calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,418
    Quote Originally Posted by Morgase View Post
    I was having problems with other websites and being told I was forbidden. Call ATT, tell them you get a 403 error and ask them to reset your network. This worked for me. I had multiple issues with my Curve and that cleared up most of them. Unfortunately, or rather fortunately, they couldn't fix them all so they authorized an early upgrade for me to the BOLD.

    Good luck. Hope this helps.
    That was a sweet deal!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #12
    kayhites717's Avatar
    kayhites717 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!!
    Posts
    755
    I had a problem getting a forbidden message after I would view three or four videos. Then I would have to do a battery pull because my phone would completely freeze up. Then I started clearing my even logs daily and cleaning out my cookies and temporary internet files. Since doing that, I haven't had any problems. If I get an error message like that it is usually because I have cleaned out my logs and cookies for a few days, and if I do it, it fixes the problem. Hope that helps.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #13
    MPM01's Avatar
    MPM01 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    249D8977
    Posts
    44
    call ATT they need to reset ur network. and make sure they have ur phone listed correctly. when i switching from iphone to bold i had to call them twice to get network switched

  14. #14
    sdbob's Avatar
    sdbob no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3
    So anyone know how to play videos that say you need a flash player? Adobe doesn't "support your platform"
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •