Results 1 to 9 of 9

hey guys i got a bold that when it starts up it does the security ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    skooby1doo's Avatar
    skooby1doo no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    25DA73BC
    Posts
    24

    Question App Error 523

    Advertisement



    hey guys i got a bold that when it starts up it does the security check it passes then right away i get an app error 523 an it resets starting the cycle again.

    And i cant get it to connect to the Blackberry Desktop to install a new os or any os.

    The phone is not mine and its from St.Lucia the phone company is Lime

    is there anything i can do?

    thanks for any help

  2. #2
    skooby1doo's Avatar
    skooby1doo no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    25DA73BC
    Posts
    24
    ok i saw the other thread @ http://forums.pinstack.com/f199/app_..._reset-122688/ and will this work on my phone too

  3. #3
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Let's try removing the OS first. Download BBSAK from www.bbsak.org onto your PC.

    Connect your device and launch BBSAK. It'll ask for a password. If you don't have one, just click OK. See if your device is recognized. If it is, select Wipe Device. Once that's done, you should end up with a white screen and app error 507.

    You should then be able to do a fresh OS install.

  4. #4
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    *wonders if there's anything about bb Rogers doesn't know*

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    lol! Yeah, quite a bit. Gotta keep this stuff fresh in my memory, too since I'm not even on a BlackBerry anymore! Hopefully there's enough room in my head for the BB and iPhone knowledge!

  6. #6
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Hmm, maybe It's time to purge those older models from that noggin

  7. #7
    skooby1doo's Avatar
    skooby1doo no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    25DA73BC
    Posts
    24
    thanks RogerG ill try it.but one more question removing the os will that also dele all the contacts

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Yes, it will delete all the contacts. Have you done a recent backup I hope? If so, you're good.

  9. #9
    skooby1doo's Avatar
    skooby1doo no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    25DA73BC
    Posts
    24
    naw its not my phone. and i got it when it was doing the app error

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •