Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 36 of 36

Originally Posted by PittsDriver lol where did you hear that from. I battery pull daily ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #31
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by PittsDriver View Post
    lol where did you hear that from. I battery pull daily and have zero problems associated with that.

    Here we go...
    archer6
    Device Expert



    Device Details: 9000
    Oct 2006/3,560 posts
    Blog Entries: 72
    Trust Level:








    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Kyo0tdemon
    I don't know if anyone else has the same problem. I would do a battery pull because something on my phone wouldn't be working right. Anyhow, when I turned did a battery pull the first time, I got an error message that said.
    Uncaught exception:java.lang.NullPointerException

    Also, I have another problem. I have been trying to go on www.pinstack.com from my bold. I am never able to get on and I keep on getting an error message that says "The XML is not well-formed." I can't even get on PS from Viigo. :'(

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by bigblue95z
    I've gotten the error message that you got but have only got it to occur one time after a battery pull. But also today I picked it up after being on my desk and it was locked up. No buttons responded, no backlight. Had to do a battery pull. I'm regretting getting this piece.

    I experienced the same error message, on two of the three Bolds I've had. I manually deleted my service books, before resending them. Also as Gary suggested it is very wise to turn off the device first, then pull the battery. As far as the problem with the device being locked up, unfortunately I have had that problem as well. While a reset would fix it, the result was only temporary.

    And by the way, I tried the latest OS version, upgraded and downgraded to no avail.

    One thing's for sure I have had quite a long list of problems with the three Bolds. (not a complaint, it is what it is) I used both AT&T tech support chat, as well as calling in on five separate occasions, had my cases escalated to the highest level of tech support. Unfortunately it was only to have them tell me they were aware of the issues and had no fix. So, I've given up on the Bold experience for now. I'm taking a wait and see position as who knows, RIM may fix these issues. In that case I may try again. 3G is of great value to me.

  2. #32
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995
    I also read somewhere that it's bad, I don't recall where though and have been searching.

  3. #33
    xaroc's Avatar
    xaroc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    30544A9E
    Posts
    236
    if your having trubles, you know the Beta .190 is out right? if you cant fix your issues , perhaps giving the beta .190 a try. its been working flawlessly with me for 2-3 days now

  4. #34
    bigblue95z's Avatar
    bigblue95z no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    113
    I've always turned off my device before a battery pull(except the lockup). Like shutting down the computer before yanking the cord.
    On a side note, I have yet to get that error, or have my device freeze since. It has reset once tho. But none of my issues have really been a repeat(from the software side, physical is another)

  5. #35
    bigblue95z's Avatar
    bigblue95z no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    113
    Well after the upgrade to .185 I've lost docs to go, no BBM, and all the games. GREAT!! Just when I though everything was all gravy, I start to notice things missing! Anyone else in my boat?

  6. #36
    bigblue95z's Avatar
    bigblue95z no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    113
    Whew! I guess since I loaded the OS using the app loader through a command prompt that it did not reload docs, games, and bbm. Realized I never opened up DM so I plugged it in and opened DM. Said it had language updates so I clicked options and it had docs, games, and bbm listed with no checkmark so I checked them all, loaded up and all it GGRRRRREAT!!!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •