Results 1 to 9 of 9

Does anybody know how to make AIM work on att network with bold... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731

    Aim+bold+att

    Advertisement



    Does anybody know how to make AIM work on att network with bold
    ~90 people get the swine flu and everyone is wearing face masks. Millions of people have AIDS but no one wears condoms...



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    hmm don't you get the service books for it when you register with the network ?
    if not check out this link from your phone : http://www.blackberry.com/devicesoft...DlT8Mc2F2TUw**

  3. #3
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    hmm don't you get the service books for it when you register with the network ?
    if not check out this link from your phone : http://www.blackberry.com/devicesoft...DlT8Mc2F2TUw**
    I wen on the mobile.blackberry.com and than when i wanted to install AIM it said that ma fone or ma network is not supported x.X
    ~90 people get the swine flu and everyone is wearing face masks. Millions of people have AIDS but no one wears condoms...



  4. #4
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573
    AT&T will not send the service books required for RIM's AIM client, and in fact if you have a device that identifies itself as a Cingular/AT&T device, you can't even install it.

    Click the link for the Mini Version Tracker list in my signature for a list of apps available - there are many free and low cost IM clients available there.
    .
    JerryD

  5. #5
    BekNazar's Avatar
    BekNazar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a6d5d6
    Posts
    20
    Mac14x,
    Are you on BES or BIS?
    It's easier to hack in on BIS than BES...

    Todd

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by jdellasala View Post
    AT&T will not send the service books required for RIM's AIM client, and in fact if you have a device that identifies itself as a Cingular/AT&T device, you can't even install it.

    Click the link for the Mini Version Tracker list in my signature for a list of apps available - there are many free and low cost IM clients available there.
    Oh wow my bad i just assumed it was like WLM. Why the lock on ATT ?

  7. #7
    BekNazar's Avatar
    BekNazar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a6d5d6
    Posts
    20
    Good question!
    If you go to the crackberry forums and do a search for:

    !!IMPORTANT!! AIM and ICQ enabled on ALL CARRIERS!!!

    Read the entire thread and it'll tell you how to do it for AT&T.
    It is easy on BIS. You need to wipe the phone on BES to inject the service books, then redo the enterpise activation. I have it running on my 8300, I haven't gotten around to doing it on my Bold. Both are on BES.

    Cheers,
    Todd

  8. #8
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731
    Quote Originally Posted by BekNazar View Post
    Mac14x,
    Are you on BES or BIS?
    It's easier to hack in on BIS than BES...

    Todd
    I think im on BIS coz i got just the data plan.

    I GOT A UNBRANDED BOLD IT IS NOT ATT, ROGERS OR ANYTHING ELSE
    ~90 people get the swine flu and everyone is wearing face masks. Millions of people have AIDS but no one wears condoms...



  9. #9
    BekNazar's Avatar
    BekNazar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a6d5d6
    Posts
    20
    mac14x,

    Follow the instructions above and you'll have the AIM client for AT&T.

    Todd

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •