Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Ok, we've all seen the pics and the videos........ WHAT HAPPENED TO TOUCH SCREEN? what ... BlackBerry Bold forum

maximinus058 no está en línea BES Pro
    PIN/ID
    240bc45e

Thumbs down 9000 Imo

Advertisement

Ok, we've all seen the pics and the videos........

WHAT HAPPENED TO TOUCH SCREEN?
    what happened to the iphone killer...

From what I can see, its just a cheap knockoff of the lousy Verizon OS, and a combo of the Curve and 8800 chasis.

I'm extreamly dissapointed thus far... Maybe its my own fault for having more faith in a new device that was supposed to knock our socks off.. granted the 4.5 os has a number of very nice features, but i'm not impressed.....

Dont get me wrong, i've been preaching blackberry since my first unit 3 yrs ago.. so the last thing i am is a hater, i'm just dissapointed.

MR. H no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    301a4489
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i don't care either way, I had no desire to buy the 9k when it/if it ever becomes available, I plan to get the 8330 for US Cellular when it comes out this month and I think I will be satisfied for a long time.

archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Quote Originally Posted by maximinus058 View Post
    I'm extreamly dissapointed thus far... Maybe its my own fault for having more faith in a new device that was supposed to knock our socks off.. but i'm not impressed.....

Dont get me wrong, i've been preaching blackberry since my first unit 3 yrs ago.. so the last thing i am is a hater, i'm just dissapointed.
    --------
    I believe I'm on point with you, as my take on it mirrors yours. Months ago I decided to reduce my expectations, even though at that point I had no reason to be skeptical. However when one takes into consideration the stellar designs & BB functionality thus far, that is something that is a track record that is difficult to maintain.